Moroccan Chicken Sann Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I omitted thyme and added 1/2tsp.oregano.Instead of sherry I used dry vermouth.Is a delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Wow! What a tasty meal! The only difference I made was to use cut up chicken breast instead of boni- in pieces, and it turned out great. I can't wait to make this for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly to the letter. Produced a lovely, exotic taste, (marinated 24 hrs). Could have been a '5' but I blew it by: not having a tight-fitting lid on the skillet and cooking too long - sauce was cooked off by the time I served..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was really yummy! My whole family loved it so much! Instead of the brown rice i used jasmine rice and put a dash of cinnomon(sp?lol) and tumeric(sp?again lol!) in to give more flavor and it was seriouly amazing! I also used chicken breast rather than the pieces and it was great! I would recomend this dish to anyone that likes to try new things (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mycaila
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very good, but not 5-star good. The flavors in the marinade did blend very well. I usually don't like dried fruit in savory dishes, but I added the apricots and prunes anyways, and it actually worked okay. If you like dried fruit in these types of dishes, then you'll probably love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My husband made this for dinner and it was FANTASTIC! Easy to do and tastes great! I recommend this to everyone. We didn't have sherry or dried oregano, so we used apple-cider vinegar and a couple of drops of oregano oil from my DoTerra oils. We also diced the fruit so there wasn't big chunks to deal with. It had very good flavor and a nice sauce. Can't wait to do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I think that perhaps the few who said this lacked flavour might have been using old spices that had lost their punch. This turned out beautifully for me, love the kick from the acid from the lemon especially. I used chicken legs, might try skinless thighs and/or drums next time to cut down on the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Emerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I was disappointed. Mine tasted a bit grainy from all the spices and mostly just soy sauce. It was aesthetically unappealing. I'm going to try to doctor it a bit today by adding some sugar to balance out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was very tasty, just as others have said. It did look kind of gross, but very tasty. I let it sit in the marinade in the refrigerator for at least 2-3 hours before I cooked it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I was excited to try this dish because of all of the interesting spices. Unfortunately, it just tasted like soy sauce over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States