Moroccan Chicken Sann Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I omitted thyme and added 1/2tsp.oregano.Instead of sherry I used dry vermouth.Is a delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly to the letter. Produced a lovely, exotic taste, (marinated 24 hrs). Could have been a '5' but I blew it by: not having a tight-fitting lid on the skillet and cooking too long - sauce was cooked off by the time I served..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Wow! What a tasty meal! The only difference I made was to use cut up chicken breast instead of boni- in pieces, and it turned out great. I can't wait to make this for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linds
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Delicious! Don't be tempted to add extra fruit to the recipe, though. I tried this, and it makes the sauce a bit too sweet. My notes on the recipe: http://fluffernutters.wordpress.com/2010/02/03/moroccan-chicken-sann-1-21-2010/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very good, but not 5-star good. The flavors in the marinade did blend very well. I usually don't like dried fruit in savory dishes, but I added the apricots and prunes anyways, and it actually worked okay. If you like dried fruit in these types of dishes, then you'll probably love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was really yummy! My whole family loved it so much! Instead of the brown rice i used jasmine rice and put a dash of cinnomon(sp?lol) and tumeric(sp?again lol!) in to give more flavor and it was seriouly amazing! I also used chicken breast rather than the pieces and it was great! I would recomend this dish to anyone that likes to try new things (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mycaila
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
THIS DISH IS AMAZING!!!!! I am 13 and I LOVE to cook. I wanted to try something new and this was perfect. I actually made this for my class of 31 students and they ate a whole large crock pot full of it, I have to admit, it looks disgusting... but it's one of the best things i have EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I was excited to try this dish because of all of the interesting spices. Unfortunately, it just tasted like soy sauce over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was very tasty, just as others have said. It did look kind of gross, but very tasty. I let it sit in the marinade in the refrigerator for at least 2-3 hours before I cooked it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I was disappointed. Mine tasted a bit grainy from all the spices and mostly just soy sauce. It was aesthetically unappealing. I'm going to try to doctor it a bit today by adding some sugar to balance out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States