Moroccan Chicken Sann Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I omitted thyme and added 1/2tsp.oregano.Instead of sherry I used dry vermouth.Is a delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly to the letter. Produced a lovely, exotic taste, (marinated 24 hrs). Could have been a '5' but I blew it by: not having a tight-fitting lid on the skillet and cooking too long - sauce was cooked off by the time I served..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Wow! What a tasty meal! The only difference I made was to use cut up chicken breast instead of boni- in pieces, and it turned out great. I can't wait to make this for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linds
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Delicious! Don't be tempted to add extra fruit to the recipe, though. I tried this, and it makes the sauce a bit too sweet. My notes on the recipe: http://fluffernutters.wordpress.com/2010/02/03/moroccan-chicken-sann-1-21-2010/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very good, but not 5-star good. The flavors in the marinade did blend very well. I usually don't like dried fruit in savory dishes, but I added the apricots and prunes anyways, and it actually worked okay. If you like dried fruit in these types of dishes, then you'll probably love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was really yummy! My whole family loved it so much! Instead of the brown rice i used jasmine rice and put a dash of cinnomon(sp?lol) and tumeric(sp?again lol!) in to give more flavor and it was seriouly amazing! I also used chicken breast rather than the pieces and it was great! I would recomend this dish to anyone that likes to try new things (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mycaila
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
THIS DISH IS AMAZING!!!!! I am 13 and I LOVE to cook. I wanted to try something new and this was perfect. I actually made this for my class of 31 students and they ate a whole large crock pot full of it, I have to admit, it looks disgusting... but it's one of the best things i have EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I was excited to try this dish because of all of the interesting spices. Unfortunately, it just tasted like soy sauce over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was very tasty, just as others have said. It did look kind of gross, but very tasty. I let it sit in the marinade in the refrigerator for at least 2-3 hours before I cooked it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I was disappointed. Mine tasted a bit grainy from all the spices and mostly just soy sauce. It was aesthetically unappealing. I'm going to try to doctor it a bit today by adding some sugar to balance out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States