Morning Glory Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made this for the first time a month ago and I have been making them every week. I made them for trip my family and I made and they were good for several days, we had for breakfast every morning before going sightseeing. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I love this recipe!! I used raisins instead of dates and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rossland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great recipe - I will make these again. However, they'd be TOO SWEET as written. I only added 3/4 cup sugar instead of the 1 1/4 cups, and next time I will try with only 1/2 cup sugar. They were quite sweet with the 3/4 cup! I also didn't have coconut on hand, so I omitted that (without replacing with anything), and they were still delish. I omitted the vanilla b/c I didn't want these to be overly cake-tasting. Finally, I used olive oil instead of veg oil - works a treat! Note that the batter is SUPER THICK - I was worried at first! But they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
great!! followed some of the above advice and used bananas instead of eggs, brown sugar instead of white, omitted the coconut and put in some dried berries and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colyal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yummy! I doubled the recipe and made two loaves of bread! I made it for my toddler so I did make some changes to make it healthier. I used 3 cups flour, 1 cup oatmeal. Cut the sugar to 1/2 cup brown, 1/2 cup white sugar. I only used 4 eggs, because I didn't think it needed 6 for the doubled recipe. I used half oil, half applesauce. Omitted pecans and dates, personal preference. Added cloves, nutmeg and all-spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were fantastic! I substituted crushed pineapple for the the apple and apricots for the dates so that I didn't have to shop for ingredients. They came out exactly as what my tastebuds were craving - moist, sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soolady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are fantastic!! Great flavour and texture. I made them with half whole wheat flour and they were still tender due to the fruits and veggies. Also did 1 c apple, 1 c canned pineapple and 1 c carrot instead of just carrot and apple. You can reduce the sugar if you use sweetened coconut - I reduced to 1 c and could have reduced it another 1/4 cup but no complaints - they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Everyone loved these muffins. They were gone that day. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable and only 1c sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Lovely muffins, easy and delicious. I subbed dried mango for dates since I had it in the house. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This recipe even earned a "oh my that's yummy" from my husband who doesn't like coconut! I subbed raisins for dates (I didn't have any) and didn't add pecans (so the baby can eat them to). We all really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States