Morning Glory Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made these the other night and they are wonderful! I used Splenda instead of sugar, and dried cranberries instead of raisins, and no coconut. Very tasty and moist! These freeze very well too! A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Tasty and moist but too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Excellent taste and texture. Made 1 batch exactly as written and the next batch I added craisins instead of dates and bran instead of carrots and still terrific. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe is one of the greatest I have ever made. I used splenda for the sugar and that is the only thing I changed. Sold real fast at my bake sale for church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used half whole wheat flour, skipped the coconut, chopped the apples and substituted 1/2 cup of honey for the sugar. They turned out beautiful and tasty. Four stars because the recipe as written would have been much too sweet, especially with the naturally sweet carrots, apples, and dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
My whole family loves these muffins! I reduced the sugar, eggs and oil. Used 1 c sugar, 2 eggs and 1/3 cup oil. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made this for the first time a month ago and I have been making them every week. I made them for trip my family and I made and they were good for several days, we had for breakfast every morning before going sightseeing. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I love this recipe!! I used raisins instead of dates and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rossland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great recipe - I will make these again. However, they'd be TOO SWEET as written. I only added 3/4 cup sugar instead of the 1 1/4 cups, and next time I will try with only 1/2 cup sugar. They were quite sweet with the 3/4 cup! I also didn't have coconut on hand, so I omitted that (without replacing with anything), and they were still delish. I omitted the vanilla b/c I didn't want these to be overly cake-tasting. Finally, I used olive oil instead of veg oil - works a treat! Note that the batter is SUPER THICK - I was worried at first! But they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
great!! followed some of the above advice and used bananas instead of eggs, brown sugar instead of white, omitted the coconut and put in some dried berries and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colyal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States