Morning Glory Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Charlotte Perkins
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delish! I substituted gluten free flour and they turned out wonderful! My kids and I all wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
have just made them, I adjusted the recipe to 10 muffins, but made 6 large ones instead, I changed the ingredients a bit, I used 1/2 olive oil with 1/2 apple sauce, and 1/2 sugar v's 1/2 honey, and instead of the dates I used sultanas, and used grated almonds for the nuts. I didn't have a tooth pick to check they were ready, but got a tip off a website to use spaghetti. They turned out springy and moist, and tasty, I think for special occasions would like to top it with icing or something, but will deffo make this again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Used coconut palm sugar rather than white sugar and raisins rather than dates and no nuts. Muffins were perfect and tasty. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These muffins are delicious! I did not have any coconut, and omitted the pecans. I also grated a medium zucchini, and added that to the mix--which added just enough moisture that I could use slightly less than 1/2-cup of vegetable oil. Per others' suggestions, I cut down sugar to only 3/4 cup. They turned out moist and delicious, and I can't wait to give one to my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Like many others, I made my own special changes. I chopped up a very ripe mango that was hanging out in my fruit bowl, a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger, 1/2 C. Dried cranberries, used 1/2 C. Whole wheat flour instead of 1/2 C. of white flour and used 1/2 C. Brown sugar in place of 1/2 C. Of the white. OMG, Delish! Like one of the other reviewers said, this is a great recipe for using up what's in your fruit bowl. Next time I might try some applesauce or yougurt instead of oil to make it healthier. But really perfection as is! I made these to take on a road trip, but I doubt they will last long enough to make it to the car :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveler1157

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
While the flavor was great, the actual muffin was so dense, it was like eating fruitcake. Wont make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
followed the recipe exactly except used 3 cups shredded apples instead of half and half apple and carrots. even fussy father-in-law thought they were marvelous! very moist and yummy. and it made exactly 18 regular size muffins. will definitely make this again soon! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My son actually licked the muffin liner! The batter was very thick (I thought I had left something out) but it might have been because I chopped the apple rather than grating it. I agree that less than 1 cup of sugar is sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made these the other night and they are wonderful! I used Splenda instead of sugar, and dried cranberries instead of raisins, and no coconut. Very tasty and moist! These freeze very well too! A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Tasty and moist but too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States