Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Just made these and eating one right now straight out of the oven - they are delish!!! Only changes I made were I left out the raisins (family doesn't like them) added 1/3 cup chopped and toasted walnuts in the batter and then to the topping (didn't have any wheat germ) added 1/4 cup quick oats, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tbls. flour, and 2 tbls. melted butter to the chopped walnuts. I love these muffins just wish I didn't have to dirty everything in the kitchen to make them. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Didn't have a grater, so I just chopped up apples and carrots. Still turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great recipe and so versatile. Didn't have apple butter so used pears instead and added some more cinnamon. Very good!!! Like dessert - they reminded me of carrot cake muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Dont change a thing. These morning starters are great way to start the day. Just grab and go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very good!! I used applesauce instead of applebutter and half Splenda, half sugar. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandi1234
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These muffins are delicious and moist. It is the first time I have used apple butter. They will be great for Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These are very good. Made the applesauce substitution like everyone else. Used an extra egg in place of the whites. Used 1/2 white whole wheat flour and 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour. Cut the sugar to 3/4 cup because with all the other sweet elements, 1 1/4 cups seemed way over the top. Shredded carrots, apples and nuts in the food processor for ease. Baked 25 minutes. Came out great. I was tempted to add milk because I worried they would be dry but didn't and they're not. Plenty sweet,too. Will be great toasted too I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I had received a jar of Apple Butter from a local merchant so I made these muffins this afternoon - a perfect way to spend a rainy, windy day. I ate one while it was still warm with a little smear of cream cheese - amazing and delish!! The proof that I was right came from my son who declared his sample to be "very good!" I also messed around with the recipe. Half and half on the flour, cut back on the cinnamon and added a little ground ginger. I also went half and half on the raisins (used golden) and added the rest of the cup as craisins. I omitted the nuts and wheatgerm. I used foil cups but only had enough batter for a dozen. Will definitely re-use this recipe and perhaps substitute unsweetened apple sauce for the apple butter, as the muffins are on the sweet tasting side. I used a Honeycrisp apple so that might have added to the overall sweetness. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These were great with a bowl of soup for lunch. I changed by using applesauce in place of apple butter. Also used a whole egg in addition to the white. I needed to add milk for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made it this morning , very good will do it again . Great weight watchers recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States