Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very yummy way to include fruit and veggies in snack time. Wish they could be made with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! Everyone loved it! They told me to make more next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made these muffins and took some to work and ended up giving the recipe to co workers because they loves them so much. I used splenda instead of sugar and I added some honey as well. I am not a measurer I usually just add a little to taste. I tripled the apples and I processed them with the carrots well more like a sauce than chunks. I think the extra apples helped mask the carrot flavor. I didn't use the wheat germ because I couldn't find it near me. And I wasn't sure if I would like it. I used apple sauce instead of apple butter and oil. And as I said they still turned out great. Oh and I didn't have vanilla extract so I used caramel extract and it didn't seem to hurt the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Have made this many times now and passed on to friends and family. Never add oil or apple butter but usually add 1/2 cup crushed pineapple or baby food prunes to replace fat. I also just mix wheat germ and walnuts in with the batter. These muffins are so good and I think flavor gets more intense a day or 2 after baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Delicious! Great recipe ....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I am looking forward to baking these muffins but have a question to the people that suggest using a food processor for the carrots & apples. Do you use the grate attachment or pulse/chop these ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have apple butter, so I puréed an apple in the blender with lemon juice and cinnamon and used that in place of the apple butter and chopped apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Hearty, healthy and delicious! These muffins are great for breakfast, but even better for a quick afternoon snack. I did make them healthier than the original recipe using some suggestions from other cooks. I replaced half of the flour with Whole wheat, substituted 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup honey for white sugar and substituted plain yogurt for the oil. I agree that the muffins were very sticky when they were warm but didn't stick to the paper at all after completely cooled. I will make these again, probably subbing more white flour with oats or flax meal. Thank you for these fantastic muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I believe it's the best muffin recipe I've ever made. They turned out moist and they had great flavor. I did have to modify a bit for what I had in hand - I used 1 cup AP and 1 cup whole wheat flour, 3/4 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, no raisins, and used applesauce instead of the apple butter. Any way you make them - they're a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Delicious, moist, easy and very healthy.....loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States