Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I use have the sugar and still find them plenty sweet. They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good for a healthier-than-most muffin. This is a very forgiving recipe and can be adapted to what you have on hand. I Followed others advice and used applesauce (1 cup) instead of oil and apple butter. Threw in a few tablespoons each of almond meal, coconut flour, flaxseed and chia instead of the whole wheat flour. Instead of raisins, I had a dried fruit mix of raisins, craisin, dried goji berries, and cherries - plumped them up in a little hot water for a few minutes before adding them. I had pecans instead of walnuts and I just put them in the batter. Would not have minded having a few more tablespoons of them for added crunch. Used coconut sugar (1 cup) and brown sugar (1/4 cup) but could probably cut back to 1 cup sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe! I actually had some homemade pumpkin butter in my refrigerator and it worked perfectly in place of the apple butter. The batter was definitely thick, but the grated fruit / veggies gave it the moisture it needed. My husband, 16 year old son, and 14 month old all enjoyed these. I subbed dried cherries for raisins. I also mixed the wheat germ and walnuts into the batter instead of sprinkling on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
everyone loved this muffin. I also added shredded coconut and hash oil for medicated muffins. I think it's best with apple butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are absolutely wonderful! All the peeling and shredding is a lot of work but worth it to me. Luckily, my food processor helps with the shredding. I cut the sugar back to a little over 3/4 c and found them to still be extremely sweet. I will cut it back to 1/2 c next time, as I prefer more of the grainy taste. I used 1 c wheat flour and 1 c white and added 3 tbs of flaxseed meal to the batter. They are just so flavorful and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My whole family loved these! The apple in them really made it for them! Thanks so much!!! I will be making these many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great muffins!! We all loved them!! Did as other people said, no oil and no apple butter instead used 1 cup applesauce. Used equal parts whole wheat flour and pastry wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merlin08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These are awesome! Made with whole wheat white flour, applesauce in place of oil, decreased sugar to 3/4 cup sugarin the raw. I also added 1/2 can of pureed garbanzo beans and a pear with the apple. I added the nuts into the mixture. I left out the raisins but only because I didn't have any. Will make these very often! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yummy and great to grab for breakfast. I would add more apples, and maybe golden raisens and cranberriers too. I like all the goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious. I substituted 1 1/4 cups flour and 1 cup oatmeal for the white and whole wheat flour. I also used 1 1/2 apples and 1 cup of applesauce instead of the apple butter and oil. Instead of raisins I used 1/2 cup of cranberries. For the eggs I used 2 whole eggs. I kept everything else the same and didn't do the crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States