Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Excellent muffins! Moist, healthy, and delicious. A hit with my husband and toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe! Turned out moist and delicious. I replaced the apple butter with apple sauce, reduced the sugar to 3/4 instead of the requested 1 1/4 cup and replaced the walnuts with shredded coconuts. All 18 were gone within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Will be making these again soon. I did add a handfull of blueberries and sub the apple butter with 1/2 c applesauce. Also a tsp of nutmeg, and sub walnuts with almonds. Think the walnuts would be a big plus for me, just didn't have any on hand today. Thanks, love this one...someone commented that there is very little batter and to much fruit and veggies. IMO, that's just how i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I really liked these muffins but I made a couple of adjustments to the original recipe. I used 3/4 cup of sugar instead of 1 1/2 cups. The sweetness was perfect- the fruit adds a lot of sweetness so you don't miss the sugar at all. I used applesauce instead of apple butter and I used equal parts whole wheat flour and white flour (1 cup of each). I did not have an apple so I used a Bartlett pear and I left the skin on. I used a mini muffin tin and filled each tin to the top and baked them for 12 minutes- they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great for my one-year-old! These are even better than I thought they would be! I made them without raisins or walnuts (but still used the wheat germ on top) so I could freeze them for my one-year old. An easy thing to pack for his lunches at daycare! The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because the clean-up is a pain - anything that involves the food processor is annoying to me. Next time I make them, I will make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good, I cut the recipe in 1/2 and pulsed the carrots in the food processor. I upped the raisens by a 1/4 c. on the 1/2ed recipe and also still do 1 full egg and then 1 additional full egg instead of just the egg white. Excellent this way, also used applesauce as others had mentioned vs. applebutter. For those who wanted more batter the extra egg should help with that. Also didn't have wheat bran so I made a streusal of flour,butter, brown sugar and pecans. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were really good and had great flavor! I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins which I thought gave it a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious! I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup AP. Used apple sauce in place of oil and skipped the walnuts and wheat germ. Will definitely I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very yummy and easy! I used only white flour because that's what I had. I used 1 cup of honey instead of white sugar and 1 cup applesauce instead of apple butter and oil. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are wonderful! The only thing I did different was the wheat germ, which I don't like. Instead I ground some flax seed and used that. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States