Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were really good and had great flavor! I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins which I thought gave it a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious! I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup AP. Used apple sauce in place of oil and skipped the walnuts and wheat germ. Will definitely I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very yummy and easy! I used only white flour because that's what I had. I used 1 cup of honey instead of white sugar and 1 cup applesauce instead of apple butter and oil. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are wonderful! The only thing I did different was the wheat germ, which I don't like. Instead I ground some flax seed and used that. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Just wanted to share my substitution. Instead of apple butter, I mixed in mashed bananas. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Wow Wow!!!! Amazing muffins! Only changes I made, since I didn't have apple butter on hand, I added 1 c. applesauce and didn't add any chopped apples like the recipe called for. Also, added 1-2T. extra of sugar and 1t. extra of cinnamon (to make up for the extra sugar and cinnamon being in apple butter). --For the raisins, I pre-softened them by putting them in a pan with just enough cold water to cover, brought it to a boil, then shut the burner off, and covered with a lid for just a few min. Strain off the water and get as much liquid off the raisins before adding to the dry mixture. I also used a food processor to made the process of grating the carrots quicker (mine was a tiny one, but worked like a charm!). Also, I didn't have wheat germ on hand, so I used flaxseed instead. --Gave one of these muffins to a friend of mine to eat on her way home (got a text before she got home that she LOVED these muffins and HAD to have the recipe!! The muffin was even a day or two old. So, thanks Jaclyn for sharing! **I made these muffins in hopes that I could get my toddler to eat carrots and a bunch of other healthy stuff for him- so far so good :) I will be making these again and AGAIN. P.S. I'm eating one now that's about 3-4 days old and it's STILL super moist and out of this world! My hubby loves these too*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Yummy recipe! I use apple sauce instead of apple butter and usually just use all-purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't have butter so I used half margarine and half olive oil. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
If you're looking for something filling but you're calorie conscious these are PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Awesome! I used applesauce instead of apple butter and dried cherries instead of raisins... they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States