Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made these muffins and had rave reviews...only thing I changed was the amount of sugar.Made it one cup only,with adding the apple butter it was sweet enough and I chopped the apples just a bit smaller.I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is awesome!!! One of the best breakfast/healthy snack muffins I've ever made. Thank you, Jaclyn!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Just finished making these muffins and I have already eaten a few as well as my four year old son. My husband isn't home yet but hopefully we can hold off long enough for him to enjoy as well. Thanks for the wonderful muffin recipe!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It's a lot like the morning glory bagels at Bruegger's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I just took this recipe out of the oven 15 minutes ago and these muffins are fantastic. I did not have raisins so I used an equal amount of Craisins. I had to omit the nuts due to a nut allergy, I used 1 tablespoon sugar and 2 tablespoons toasted wheat germ for the topping. The cupcakes are moist and very flavorful. I will be using variations of this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Catherine Calamari Galcik
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made these muffins this morning and my fiance and I loved them. I used only white flour, applesauce instead of Apple butter and didn't use the topping. They came out super moist and smelled wonderfully like cinnamon. I made 12 muffins and 3 mini loaves since I couldn't find my other muffin pan. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I just made these. Very yummy. I didn't have apple butter, so I substituted 1/2 peanut butter 1/2 regular butter. I added extra cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves to spice it up a bit, and I doubled the apples. Turned out just great. For winging it! Recipie made 2 dz regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These are delicious. I didn't do vegetable oil, I did an entire cup of applesauce. No apple butter. I also mashed up a whole rip banana. Didn't have walnuts and crushed almonds. I also didn't do sugar and just used some Agave. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyrica01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipie has little flavor and is missing a lot. The traditional Morning Glory muffins also have crushed pineapple and shredded coconut. Pecans instead of walnuts. Not one I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I reduced the sugar and served these for DESSERT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States