Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These are a keeper! They are so moist, delicious, and have a nice texture. Perfect for a quick breakfast or snack on the go. And the recipe really does make 18 generous sized muffins. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Used applesauce instead of apple butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
These muffins were surprisingly easy to make. Instead of two cups of carrots I used one cup of zucchini and one cup of carrots. Also instead of raisins I used milk chocolate chips. And after they've cooled from being in the oven I topped them off with butter. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teengreenhouse1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I've made these muffins several times now, each time to share with friends or colleagues. They are always well received and gone in no time. I've consistently cut the sugar by 1/4c and no one's complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Barnicle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great muffins but too much sugar for me. The carrots and apple butter are sweet too so I only used half a cup of sugar. Added more apples and instead od 1 egg and two egg whites just used 3 eggs ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious as a dessert. Way too sweet for a breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
So, so good. I wanted something healthy I could grab on the go on the way to work and this will def do the trick! I added 1/2 c fresh cranberries and decreased the raisins by half, and used half sugar and half Splenda (instead of all sugar). They are still sweet enough and the cranberries add a perfect amount of tartness. Love the walnuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe. I was just under impressed after all the good reviews and I didn't even make any changes to the recipe like some do. My family didn't like them and said they wished I had just made zucchini muffins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I did not use the apple butter as I do not have any. I substituted in 1/3 cup of oil instead as that was what I had, this was in addition to what was already called for in the recipe. I also added an extra half an apple since I skipped the apple butter. I did not cube my apples, I shredded them as I prefer them that way in this type of muffin. Also, I upped the amount of walnuts and I am so glad I did. The recipe definitely does not call for enough if you enjoy walnuts. Wonderful flavor will be putting this into our rotation. I made mine into mini-bread loaves and cooked about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
These were really good! Like others suggested I subbed 1cup unsweetened applesauce for the Apple butter and oil. I used whole wheat flour instead of white. I also used craisins instead of raisins. Next time I will probably use a little less sugar as they were really sweet. I left off the nuts and wheat germ because we didn't have any. It didn't make a bit of difference! Both my kids are very picky eaters (4 and 1) and they loved them, and I didn't feel awful letting them have one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States