Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These smelled delicious while baking and taste so yummy! Used applesauce instead of apple butter and left out the nuts, but otherwise followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
A lot of work for some boring muffins. I had a muffin by the same name in a nearby coffee shop three days ago. Their muffin was 10 times better than this one. I won't be saving the recipe. It would be better if the walnuts were mixed in. I didn't like the dry wheat germ on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These are heavenly, my husband like them so much too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were wonderful. I made both regular sized and mini-muffins. My husband was impressed and my daughter told me more than once how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Yum! My kids had fun helping and the whole family loved these muffins! I used only 1/4 cup of sugar and pumpkin butter instead of apple butter (it was what I had in the fridge) and it turned out delicious! The raisins and apples gave the muffin just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite muffin/bread recipes! They are very moist and tasty. This recipe only works for muffins though. I tried to make a loaf and even after an hour hour the center did not bake entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen867

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
For those of you who have juicers, this is a great recipe for the leftovers from juicing carrots. That's what inspired me to look for a carrot muffin recipe. I didn't want a cake and didn't want to have to make frosting, so this was perfect. I also substituted most of the oil for plain applesauce and used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar. I didn't have any wheat flour, but added some flax seed. Also, I didn't have walnuts for the topping, so I just added some raw sugar to the wheat germ. Everyone likes them! Oh, and for the tins, honestly I think it's easiest to spray with the "for baking" Pam spray. Zero problems getting them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
WOW! These were wonderful. I made them into 6 jumbo muffins which took 30 - 35 minutes to bake. The prep work is time consuming but they are well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very good recipe. My two year old devoured. As others suggested I used splenda instead of sugar. Also replaced oil and apple butter with 1 cup of applesauce. I added 1/2 c coconut. I used 1 1/4 c flour and 3/4 c whole wheat flour. I made this with the full cup of raisins like the recipe called for but I really don't like raisins that much so next time I'll decrease the raisins and increase the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States