Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These smelled delicious while baking and taste so yummy! Used applesauce instead of apple butter and left out the nuts, but otherwise followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
A lot of work for some boring muffins. I had a muffin by the same name in a nearby coffee shop three days ago. Their muffin was 10 times better than this one. I won't be saving the recipe. It would be better if the walnuts were mixed in. I didn't like the dry wheat germ on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These are heavenly, my husband like them so much too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were wonderful. I made both regular sized and mini-muffins. My husband was impressed and my daughter told me more than once how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Yum! My kids had fun helping and the whole family loved these muffins! I used only 1/4 cup of sugar and pumpkin butter instead of apple butter (it was what I had in the fridge) and it turned out delicious! The raisins and apples gave the muffin just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite muffin/bread recipes! They are very moist and tasty. This recipe only works for muffins though. I tried to make a loaf and even after an hour hour the center did not bake entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
For those of you who have juicers, this is a great recipe for the leftovers from juicing carrots. That's what inspired me to look for a carrot muffin recipe. I didn't want a cake and didn't want to have to make frosting, so this was perfect. I also substituted most of the oil for plain applesauce and used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar. I didn't have any wheat flour, but added some flax seed. Also, I didn't have walnuts for the topping, so I just added some raw sugar to the wheat germ. Everyone likes them! Oh, and for the tins, honestly I think it's easiest to spray with the "for baking" Pam spray. Zero problems getting them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
WOW! These were wonderful. I made them into 6 jumbo muffins which took 30 - 35 minutes to bake. The prep work is time consuming but they are well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very good recipe. My two year old devoured. As others suggested I used splenda instead of sugar. Also replaced oil and apple butter with 1 cup of applesauce. I added 1/2 c coconut. I used 1 1/4 c flour and 3/4 c whole wheat flour. I made this with the full cup of raisins like the recipe called for but I really don't like raisins that much so next time I'll decrease the raisins and increase the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States