Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were wonderful. I made both regular sized and mini-muffins. My husband was impressed and my daughter told me more than once how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Yum! My kids had fun helping and the whole family loved these muffins! I used only 1/4 cup of sugar and pumpkin butter instead of apple butter (it was what I had in the fridge) and it turned out delicious! The raisins and apples gave the muffin just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite muffin/bread recipes! They are very moist and tasty. This recipe only works for muffins though. I tried to make a loaf and even after an hour hour the center did not bake entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
For those of you who have juicers, this is a great recipe for the leftovers from juicing carrots. That's what inspired me to look for a carrot muffin recipe. I didn't want a cake and didn't want to have to make frosting, so this was perfect. I also substituted most of the oil for plain applesauce and used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar. I didn't have any wheat flour, but added some flax seed. Also, I didn't have walnuts for the topping, so I just added some raw sugar to the wheat germ. Everyone likes them! Oh, and for the tins, honestly I think it's easiest to spray with the "for baking" Pam spray. Zero problems getting them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
WOW! These were wonderful. I made them into 6 jumbo muffins which took 30 - 35 minutes to bake. The prep work is time consuming but they are well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very good recipe. My two year old devoured. As others suggested I used splenda instead of sugar. Also replaced oil and apple butter with 1 cup of applesauce. I added 1/2 c coconut. I used 1 1/4 c flour and 3/4 c whole wheat flour. I made this with the full cup of raisins like the recipe called for but I really don't like raisins that much so next time I'll decrease the raisins and increase the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Just made these for the first time and I am already sorry I didn't make a double batch as these are not going to stay around long. Like many other reviewers, I skipped the apple butter and instead used a cup of homemade applesauce. Also, I used half of the sugar and didn't miss it at all. Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
super tasty, whipped these up before work and used medium mufifn pans and got 12 good sized muffins. definitely something i would do again. has enough flavor and is moist enough i didn't even use any butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
So delicious and less fat and calories than most cakes I have been finding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States