Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My whole family loved these! The apple in them really made it for them! Thanks so much!!! I will be making these many times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great muffins!! We all loved them!! Did as other people said, no oil and no apple butter instead used 1 cup applesauce. Used equal parts whole wheat flour and pastry wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merlin08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These are awesome! Made with whole wheat white flour, applesauce in place of oil, decreased sugar to 3/4 cup sugarin the raw. I also added 1/2 can of pureed garbanzo beans and a pear with the apple. I added the nuts into the mixture. I left out the raisins but only because I didn't have any. Will make these very often! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yummy and great to grab for breakfast. I would add more apples, and maybe golden raisens and cranberriers too. I like all the goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious. I substituted 1 1/4 cups flour and 1 cup oatmeal for the white and whole wheat flour. I also used 1 1/2 apples and 1 cup of applesauce instead of the apple butter and oil. Instead of raisins I used 1/2 cup of cranberries. For the eggs I used 2 whole eggs. I kept everything else the same and didn't do the crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe has calls for way too much sugar. Other muffin recipes call for 1/2-3/4 cup sugar for 2 cups flour. This recipe calls for twice that much. There is so much sugar that the muffin tops are sticky. If I make them again, I'll cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These muffins are really good. I used trivia baking blend instead of sugar. Better for diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are great, but there are better morning glory muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These were delicious! Just made a few changes - 1 cup W flour, 1 cup WW flour, 1 cup applesauce instead of apple butter (as suggested by other reviewers), & 3/4 coconut sugar instead of 1 1/4 white sugar. Also added 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut. In future, I will add 1/2 cup walnuts into batter instead of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious! I made a few changes - used 3 whole eggs and deleted the oil, used 1/2 C. white sugar, and 3/4 cup dark brown, and added 2 T of chia seeds instead of wheat germ. These are dense and filling muffins! They don't rise too much in the oven because there's so many goodies in it, so I filled the muffin cups to just about full and got perfect muffin tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States