Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Wonderful healthy muffin recipe! Turned out extremely moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maineville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
good tasting muffin and love all the nutrition packed in. Great "on-the-go" breakfast. while the taste was fabulous as written, for the sake of my waistline I may use less sugar next time. A tad more labor intensive than some other muffin recipes I frequent but a solid go to breakfast muffin recipe that seems to pack in more nutrients than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Sooo yum! Maybe my new fave!!! Doubled recipe made 12 large, and 48 minis. My changes for double: subed br sugar, used all ww flour, used less oil, 1.5 cups applesauce (for 1 c apple butter), added 1 cup 9-grain, and extra flax seeds, skipped topping, and used food processor to chop apple & carrots. (seems like a lot of changes, but I change these on all recipes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I have been trying to perfect the morning glory muffin for years on my own. Very happy I decided to try someone else's recipe- this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I best muffin I have ever had. I love how fresh tasting it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I've honestly never baked anything more scrumptious. Of course the amount of apple butter, oil, and sugar make it slightly less than healthy... but who cares, this has become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stanley Polley
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
these are really good! I didn't have any apple butter though - just used reg. and I didn't separate the eggs either and they still were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Fabulous recipe. I was looking for a 'go to' morning glory muffin recipe and with a few personal modifications, this will be a new favorite! The changes I made were substituting apple sauce for apple butter (I never have apple butter), adding 1/4 cup of wheat germ, lessening the amount of flour to 1 1/4 cups, adding 1/2 cup coconut, and 1 cup of chopped pecans in the batter. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Substituted apple sauce for apple butter and no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Perna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I'm having a hard time rating this - I really liked the flavor and want to like this as a whole, but the texture of the carrots really didn't do it for me. If you're okay with grainy textures, the flavor is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States