Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Made these just as the recipes states (only left out the raisins b/c I hate them!) and they are DELISH!!! Keep them in the fridge so they are really dense and moist. YUMMY! 5 stars indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These muffins are so good! Filling too. I didn't have walnuts so I used sliced almonds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Moist and delicious. Slightly sweet (used less sugar). Sprinkled brown sugar and milled flax seed on top of muffins prior to baking. Add this one to your recipe box. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I followed another reviewer's suggestion of 1 C. honey for the sugar, which worked great! Also, I did not have apple butter and trying to get away from veg. oil, so I used (1) can of pumpkin for the both. They turned out very moist and for the most part, they are very healthy. YUMMY! Thankful for a quick grab & go breakfast that is good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I will definitely be making these again. Trimmed some calories by usine Splenda instead of sugar, and 1 c applesauce instead of the apple butter. Used Egg Beaters, and 1/2 c raisins and 1/2 c. craisins. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very tasty, healthy muffin. I will not put the toasted wheat germ on top again. It just fell off after these were done. I used shredded carrots that I chopped up. I loved the texture of them. My 2, 4, and 6 year olds loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were great! My kids asked for seconds and I was satisfied after 1. I made some changes however. I used 1 cup white and 1 cup wheat flour, I only used 1 cup of sugar and 4 pkts of Stevia, I had 1 cup of carrots (minced fine in processor) 1 banana and 1/2 cup of blueberries (put in processor also), for the apple butter I used unsweetened applesauce and I added the wheat germ to the ingredients instead of sprinkling on top. I am not a huge raisin fan so I may omit them next time. These are very filling and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are incredible! I was surprised how moist they are. I did not have apple butter so I used apple sauce, I also substituted apple sauce for the oil to make it healthier. I only wish I had double the recipe because I know when my kids get home they will gobble them up very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Possibly the best muffin I've ever had. Moist and flavorful. Substituted only a few things out of necessity... Didn't have WWFlour so I used 2/3 cup Quick Oats. Substituted Splenda for Sugar. Had only 1/4 cup Apple Butter on hand, so I added 1/4 cup sugar-free Applesauce and an additionl 1/2 tsp Cinnamon. Omitted the Walnuts and Wheat germ - didn't have 'em in the pantry. Probably cut the overall calorie count a few points and enjoyed the most AAAAHHHMAZING MUFFINS EVER! Passing this one on to all my friends..or maybe I won't and keep it my little secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These are great breakfast muffins. I make a batch and individually wrap them up and freeze. I sub applesauce for the apple butter and use half wheat flour to regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States