Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The muffins were very good....sticky, but good. And sweet enough that perhaps I will cut the sugar down next time and substitue the apple butter and oil for applesauce. You don't really taste the carrot, just the sweetness of the apple and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Delicious and healthy! I used a cup of applesauce instead of apple butter and oil and lowered the sugar to 3/4 of a cup. The cut up apple was a perfect sweetness. I also used flax seed in the batter instead of wheat germ. I'd love to think of a way to incorporate oatmeal in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Followed the directions almost exactly as they were, except I substituted dried cranberries for raisins. The muffins are delicious - moist and very flavorful. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Loved it. Did as others suggested, used one cup each white and wheat flour, and one cup applesauce instead of apple butter and oil. I also used 2 honey crisp apples since the apples I had were so small. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is my absolute favourite muffin recipe. I usually use 1 cup all-purpose flour, 1 cup whole wheat. I also usually add another apple to the recipe. And like the other reviews said, I used applesauce instead of apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Gave it four stars only because i changed a few things. I used 2 golden appeles, probably a little more carrots than called for and I used a food processor for the apples and carrots as suggested in other reviews. I also didnt have any wheat germ or walnuts. I mixed some brown sugar with pecans for the topping. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is now my go to muffin recipe! My kids gobble them up-- little do they know they are good for them! I have made them with applesauce when I don't have apple butter on hand, they are still good but better with the apple butter. All of the chopping and grating is worth it for these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
no apple butter. Instead used butter. No oil. Instead applesauce. Was ok. Husband liked. I thought it wasn't sweet enough. It was lacking but I smothered it in peanut butter and it was good. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Alterations: 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup flour, food processor for carrots and apples, 1 cup applesauce, no apple butter or oil, topped with nuts. Fantastic for a healthy muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I do not change recipes that peolple have taken the time to create. I make according to the recipes posted and these were great. Next time will make more!! Nice job and thanks for sharing Jaclyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States