Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I didn't have an apple, so I put in an extra 1/2 c. of applesauce....and I didn't have whole wheat flour so I subbed A/P. It still came out really yummy! I will try it exactly as written next time. I gave it 4 stars because I really liked them and they were healthy but no one else in my family seemed to like them as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These are great! My six year old who refuses to eat any carrots ate these happily without being any wiser. I did pulse the grated carrots in the food processor first to decrease the chance they would be recognized! I do replace 1 TBSP oil with 3 TBSP milled flax seed (then use 3 TBSP canola oil instead of the 1/4 cup). I have used both pumpkin and applesauce and the substitute for apple butter since we never have it and either work great. I have also used honey for at least 1/2 of the sugar and that works great too. These seem to be very forgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were tasty muffins. The carrots and apples really flavored them. Grating the carrots would take a while, so I recomend putting them through a food processor, buying pre- grated carrots, or blending them in small batches with a bit of water added, straining them, and then reducing the oil in the recipe. Its important to cut the apples into small pieces. I think the topping needed more walnuts in it also. My muffins were done after about 19 minutes and came out very moist. A great nutritious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
awesome added some sugar to top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious!!! I am not a big fan of rasins so I subst. the rasins for chocolate chips... LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very good - used 2 eggs instead of 1 egg and 2 whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Excellent moist tasty muffins, without any changes. I have substituted applesauce for the apple butter when I didn't have the apple butter, and they still turned out great. Thank you Jaclyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Wonderful healthy muffin recipe! Turned out extremely moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maineville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
good tasting muffin and love all the nutrition packed in. Great "on-the-go" breakfast. while the taste was fabulous as written, for the sake of my waistline I may use less sugar next time. A tad more labor intensive than some other muffin recipes I frequent but a solid go to breakfast muffin recipe that seems to pack in more nutrients than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Sooo yum! Maybe my new fave!!! Doubled recipe made 12 large, and 48 minis. My changes for double: subed br sugar, used all ww flour, used less oil, 1.5 cups applesauce (for 1 c apple butter), added 1 cup 9-grain, and extra flax seeds, skipped topping, and used food processor to chop apple & carrots. (seems like a lot of changes, but I change these on all recipes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States