Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious! I made a few changes - used 3 whole eggs and deleted the oil, used 1/2 C. white sugar, and 3/4 cup dark brown, and added 2 T of chia seeds instead of wheat germ. These are dense and filling muffins! They don't rise too much in the oven because there's so many goodies in it, so I filled the muffin cups to just about full and got perfect muffin tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Not only healthy, but deliciously moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Great in freezer! I wrapped them individually in plastic wrap and froze them. You can take one out, pop it in the microwave for 30 seconds and have a fast breakfast or snack. These are a big hit with everyone in my family, including teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Ridiculously good. Subbed the oil for apple sauce, used a half cup raisins and a half cup cranberries and used all wheat flour. Next time I'm going to reduce the sugar to save some calories, I think they'll still be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! so full of flavors.I even added dates.Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mélissa Bouffard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very yummy. We grate the apple instead of chopping it, and I have either warmed the raisins in some apple juice and then pureed before adding, or just left them out. I usually leave out the walnuts because my husband doesn't care for them, but I'm considering food-processing them and then adding them in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very yummy way to include fruit and veggies in snack time. Wish they could be made with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! Everyone loved it! They told me to make more next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made these muffins and took some to work and ended up giving the recipe to co workers because they loves them so much. I used splenda instead of sugar and I added some honey as well. I am not a measurer I usually just add a little to taste. I tripled the apples and I processed them with the carrots well more like a sauce than chunks. I think the extra apples helped mask the carrot flavor. I didn't use the wheat germ because I couldn't find it near me. And I wasn't sure if I would like it. I used apple sauce instead of apple butter and oil. And as I said they still turned out great. Oh and I didn't have vanilla extract so I used caramel extract and it didn't seem to hurt the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Have made this many times now and passed on to friends and family. Never add oil or apple butter but usually add 1/2 cup crushed pineapple or baby food prunes to replace fat. I also just mix wheat germ and walnuts in with the batter. These muffins are so good and I think flavor gets more intense a day or 2 after baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States