Morning Glory Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Ridiculously good. Subbed the oil for apple sauce, used a half cup raisins and a half cup cranberries and used all wheat flour. Next time I'm going to reduce the sugar to save some calories, I think they'll still be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! so full of flavors.I even added dates.Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mélissa Bouffard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very yummy. We grate the apple instead of chopping it, and I have either warmed the raisins in some apple juice and then pureed before adding, or just left them out. I usually leave out the walnuts because my husband doesn't care for them, but I'm considering food-processing them and then adding them in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very yummy way to include fruit and veggies in snack time. Wish they could be made with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! Everyone loved it! They told me to make more next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made these muffins and took some to work and ended up giving the recipe to co workers because they loves them so much. I used splenda instead of sugar and I added some honey as well. I am not a measurer I usually just add a little to taste. I tripled the apples and I processed them with the carrots well more like a sauce than chunks. I think the extra apples helped mask the carrot flavor. I didn't use the wheat germ because I couldn't find it near me. And I wasn't sure if I would like it. I used apple sauce instead of apple butter and oil. And as I said they still turned out great. Oh and I didn't have vanilla extract so I used caramel extract and it didn't seem to hurt the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Have made this many times now and passed on to friends and family. Never add oil or apple butter but usually add 1/2 cup crushed pineapple or baby food prunes to replace fat. I also just mix wheat germ and walnuts in with the batter. These muffins are so good and I think flavor gets more intense a day or 2 after baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Delicious! Great recipe ....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I am looking forward to baking these muffins but have a question to the people that suggest using a food processor for the carrots & apples. Do you use the grate attachment or pulse/chop these ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have apple butter, so I puréed an apple in the blender with lemon juice and cinnamon and used that in place of the apple butter and chopped apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States