Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Really good but lost a star due to the directions being a bit unclear and I would reduce the amount of carrots by maybe half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These are phenomenal! So moist and amazing! Have made several times. I make several different muffin recipes, this is my *1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made these with Splenda instead of sugar because my roommate is diabetic. I also cut the oil to 1/4 cup and increased applesauce to 1 cup. Still moist and not greasy. I took them to a bake sale at work to support my Relay for Life team. They got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I used to eat Morning glory muffins about 3 times a week when I lived in Bar Harbor Maine. These weren't as rich as those but I have to say they were excellent. A touch more cinnamon and maybe a pinch of nutmet would make them that much better for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
LOVE these! Followed other reviewers advice and change the flour to include wheat and oat, sub craisins and brown sugar, and subbed 2 bananas instead of oil. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
SO moist! Not like some I've got at a bakery. I just had to try my own because I wanted to like them since they are packed with good for you stuff. Amazing recipe! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent! moist, delicious and relatively healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very good! I didn't have an apple so I added more pineapple. I also added some orange zest and a tps or ground ginger. They smelled amazing while baking and were very moist. I will continue to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is the second time I have made these muffins and they turned out as well as the first time, I didnt use any oil at all and just added more applesauce. I love all of the ingredients that go into these muffins. No alllergies in my family. I got 24 good size muffins . They did leave out a line after putting the ingredients in the second bowl so I assumed that they went into the first bowl and then add the flour in a bit at a time and that seem to work . I also spray the paper lined muffin cups because if not I find they stick and spraying them works well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Fabulous! I always use at least part whole grain flour, I made them with 1 c AP, 1 c whole wheat, and 1/2 c oat flour (just put rolled oats in your food processor). They were a hit for snacks and breakfast and they freeze well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States