Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Really good but lost a star due to the directions being a bit unclear and I would reduce the amount of carrots by maybe half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These are phenomenal! So moist and amazing! Have made several times. I make several different muffin recipes, this is my *1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made these with Splenda instead of sugar because my roommate is diabetic. I also cut the oil to 1/4 cup and increased applesauce to 1 cup. Still moist and not greasy. I took them to a bake sale at work to support my Relay for Life team. They got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I used to eat Morning glory muffins about 3 times a week when I lived in Bar Harbor Maine. These weren't as rich as those but I have to say they were excellent. A touch more cinnamon and maybe a pinch of nutmet would make them that much better for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
LOVE these! Followed other reviewers advice and change the flour to include wheat and oat, sub craisins and brown sugar, and subbed 2 bananas instead of oil. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
SO moist! Not like some I've got at a bakery. I just had to try my own because I wanted to like them since they are packed with good for you stuff. Amazing recipe! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent! moist, delicious and relatively healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very good! I didn't have an apple so I added more pineapple. I also added some orange zest and a tps or ground ginger. They smelled amazing while baking and were very moist. I will continue to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is the second time I have made these muffins and they turned out as well as the first time, I didnt use any oil at all and just added more applesauce. I love all of the ingredients that go into these muffins. No alllergies in my family. I got 24 good size muffins . They did leave out a line after putting the ingredients in the second bowl so I assumed that they went into the first bowl and then add the flour in a bit at a time and that seem to work . I also spray the paper lined muffin cups because if not I find they stick and spraying them works well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Fabulous! I always use at least part whole grain flour, I made them with 1 c AP, 1 c whole wheat, and 1/2 c oat flour (just put rolled oats in your food processor). They were a hit for snacks and breakfast and they freeze well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States