Mormon Champagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Loved this. I put the apple juice in the freezer just till it was slushly, chilled the fresca, then mixed them. Very refreshing not overly sweet. I took it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I first made this punch because it is so simple. I have had to make it again and again because my friends request it. Haven't met a person yet who does not like this punch, and I have served it to hundreds! Works well in a fountain punch bowl. Number of servings listed here is a little conservative. I get about 22 servings per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
What a perfect drink for a baby shower! It's so easy and so versatile, too, depending on what you want it to taste like. I know that the little ones in my family will like this. You can "dress" this any way to suit the occasion! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
had this at my wedding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used the new Mountain Dew White Out since I don't like artificial sweeteners and also used White Grape Peach juice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy VanHook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very refreshing and couldn't be easier. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A great alternative party drink for pregnant women! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Spransy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Exactly what I was looking for! Pour in the punch bowl and go- so easy. I don't like white grape juice by itself, I think it's too sweet. So the grapefruit soda (used Squirt) balanced the juice so well. I used Kroger brand juice and it was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was very nice and simple. Its easier to make than stirring the frozen juice together. I just dumped everything in a pitcher like the previous reviewer did and served at my open house for all my potential buyers. The only thing I changed was that I used welch's white grape peach juice instead of plain white grape juice. For the soda I used Fresca. Thanks for this non alcoholic champagne. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was really good! I will never buy sparkling grape juice again. This tastes very similar except better. It makes exactly 1 gallon for the same price you would buy 1 of those little champagne bottles of sparkling juice. I used Fresca and welch's white grape juice and threw them both into a 1 gallon pitcher. Quick and simple. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadieroo83

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States