Morgan's Waldorf Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Hello?!?!?!? HOLY YUM! I left out the dried cranberries just because we don't really care for them...great recipe and I've had Waldorf Salad many, many, many ways...this is up there in the top 5! Thanks for submitting a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
So delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I've made this salad twice - once according to the recipe here and once with no sugar but dried cherries and both times it was a hit! leaving out the sugar doesn't effect the flavor at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was the lead in to very successful Valentine's Day dinner for my wife. I used a Macintosh apple because I had some, a Gala apple and a Bosch Pear along with a handful of grapes, sliced in half. Served it on a leaf of lettuce in high desert dishes. I am not a fan of fruit in my salad but this Waldorf is a winner. My wife has asked me to make for a dinner party we are having next week, which is probably the best review you can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
In looking for a fresh twist on a traditional Waldorf, I've made this salad a couple times for social events (relatively, as directed with a couple minor/different apple/pear varieties), and thought I should at least rate it to thank the contributor (Morgan). There are NEVER any leftovers to bring home! Actually, every one who eats it, loves it and rants about it! As the result, now it's become my expected obligation to bring the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Coop Jr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Loved this. The sour-cream was the addition that I have looked for in the past. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made this for my family tonight and my husband and my very picky son both loved it. My son said it was "delicious." I will definately be making this again!! I substituted the dried cranberries for cherries and added halved grapes, but only because those are a few of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great! Not just for summer time. I used light sour cream & Smart Beat Mayo, and it still came out great. I think it needs to sit longer than 15 minutes though. I'd say at least an hour, mine sat overnight the second time I made it, and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was the first time I made this and it was delicious. I followed the recipe all except to make it a little healthier I used low fat mayo and non fat plain greek yogurt to bump up the protein. I also added 6 Tbs chia seeds. I didn't have cranberries so I used yellow golden raisins and added halved grapes and cherries. This was delicious and addicting. I also substituted Splenda for sugar! I will make this again for sure! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Outstanding. Never made Waldorf before and looked easy. Pretty much followed directions. Took me a little longer to make than 20 minutes but not much and that was mainly because I had to call around and see if I should peel the apples got a lot of no you idiot. So I didn't. Very good and easy. Idiot proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States