Morgan's Waldorf Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
So delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Hello?!?!?!? HOLY YUM! I left out the dried cranberries just because we don't really care for them...great recipe and I've had Waldorf Salad many, many, many ways...this is up there in the top 5! Thanks for submitting a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I've made this salad twice - once according to the recipe here and once with no sugar but dried cherries and both times it was a hit! leaving out the sugar doesn't effect the flavor at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this with chopped chicken and pears instead of the apples. Our office party theme was The Twelve Days of Christmas. I drew number 1, a partridge in a pear tree. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great! Not just for summer time. I used light sour cream & Smart Beat Mayo, and it still came out great. I think it needs to sit longer than 15 minutes though. I'd say at least an hour, mine sat overnight the second time I made it, and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was the lead in to very successful Valentine's Day dinner for my wife. I used a Macintosh apple because I had some, a Gala apple and a Bosch Pear along with a handful of grapes, sliced in half. Served it on a leaf of lettuce in high desert dishes. I am not a fan of fruit in my salad but this Waldorf is a winner. My wife has asked me to make for a dinner party we are having next week, which is probably the best review you can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made this for my family tonight and my husband and my very picky son both loved it. My son said it was "delicious." I will definately be making this again!! I substituted the dried cranberries for cherries and added halved grapes, but only because those are a few of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this using light sour cream and olive oil mayo and it was very good. I didn't have any pears, but I did use some pink lady apples for tartness, along with a gala apple for sweetness. I really like the idea of breaking up the mayo with sour cream. I also added some shredded coconut because I always add that to Waldorf salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Really good dressing for the salad,it was yummy. I didn't have pears so I substituted with grapes, it worked very well . Next time I'll make sure I have the pears . My husband loved this, I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States