Morgan's Grilled Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Wonderful, easy, delightful -- I slightly altered it only because I had barely one tablespoon of thyme left, but my family loved it. Three of us had it on salmon -- and the fourth on haddock (marinated in a separate dish). It made enough to coat two pounds of fish. My daughter wanted to go out and buy more salmon while it was still on sale so we could make it again -- like tomorrow isn't soon enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. I make this all the time and the only change I make is to add some freshly cracked black pepper along with the other marinade ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have made this recipe a dozen or more times now and every time it turns out GREAT! No changes, not 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I ended up omitting the olive oil and just creating a quick marinade of about 1/4 cup lemon juice, 1tbsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp salt, a touch of black pepper, 1tsp dried parsley and dipped the fish in this - then arranged in a baking dish coated with cooking spray and sprinkled a little dried dill on top. Got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was terrific! I would highly recommend marinating for at least an hour -- more is even better. In addition, thyme is a very strong spice, so I reduced it by about half. Instead of grilling, I baked my fish at 350 for 15-20 minutes. Be sure and sprinkle with salt and pepper after grilling/baking. This was wonderful served with a rice pilaf and vegetable. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was voted as a "keeper" by my family who loves fish. Even I liked it, and I am, quite literally, unable to eat anything that tastes remotely fishy. This recipe provides great flavour with no apparent fishy aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
One of the best salmon recipes I have made yet! Still tasted like something was missing, but I dont think that was the recipe. I will keep trying, eventually I will figure out how to cook fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Very taste and freash. DO NOT Overcook the fish or it will get too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Made this with tilapia, YUM! Even my pickiest child liked this and didn't feel the need to scrape off the herbs. Everyone had seconds(good thing I doubled the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made this last nighit and it was great! I used salmon steaks with fresh thyme and parsley from our garden and served it with brown rice and asparagus spears. Desertquilter had a nice idea about adding capers - I'll try that next time. This would be an elegant and easy meal for company! Thanks Morgan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Grill Fish

See how to choose fresh fish--and get tips on grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States