Morelos Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
my kids love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent and authentic! I leave out the cloves, personal preference only. I use this for many things, but mostly for chilaquiles verdes! Pick tomatillos that are small to medium, firm and have the skins still on them. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is wonderful had a large crop tomatillos and was looking for a good verde. Thanks for sharing. I quadrupled the batch and canned it up -- again...WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
this stuff is fantastic! I make it at least once a month and it freezes well. It is great on eggs. I put some on my breakfast sandwiches all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I didn't love this one. I thought it was lacking in flavor. But to be fair, a good salsa is only as good as your tomatoes- perhaps I am not a good judge of tomatillos when it comes to salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this as is. Tasted great. Next time, I would like to use chicken bouillon, as stated, and not the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
So easy to make and yet so very good! I Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was the first time I made salsa verde and it was awesome. My husband and I loved it and I will definately serve it when we have guests. It was so easy; I will never buy it in the jar again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I added too much clove and I will addd more jalapeno- NOT spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I finally have found the best green salsa. I have tried many and they were never the ones. This is the best I have ever found. Just made it and followed the directions which rarely do, only guidlines. Did add 1/2 small onion and 1/2 bunch of cilantro. Tried it and was great, wife tried it and thought it was the bomb and couldn't stop eating it, even got a slice of bagget out and tried it on that. She said it could use a little sugar, added 1 pinch was good added 1 more pinch and it is a keeper. This will be the only salsa i make from now on. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Almond and Parsley Salsa Verde

See how to prepare a lively, super-versatile fresh salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States