Moore's Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Before I even know what this recipe taste like, I am in a dilemma. I followed the recipe exactly to the dot, but not knowingly, used fresh pineapple juice I have on hand. Then I discover that the jello won't set. I think if the recipe had warned that only canned pineapple to be used, I would be in a better spot right now. So warning to all newbies like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe will become our new family tradition. It is delicious. We like the fruit-a-plenty texture and flavor. I followed it exactly except did not find raspberry flavored gelatin in the store so used mixed fruit flavored. Overly particular mother-in-law said she could make a meal of it. I made it for T'giving and think I will make it for Christmas again. Thanks for sharing the recipe, MTM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was so good! Everyone loved it. I used pineapple juice for the water, sugar free jello, splenda, and I also added celery, walnuts, and pomegrante. I will have to make this every year at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Served this at Christmas and it received rave reviews; tool a while to set, so would recommend making the day before. Used fresh cranberries and ran through a food processor. Great with both turkey and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Loved this recipe! I will definitely make it again. I replaced some of the water with pineapple juice and added some chopped pecans. Yum! My young children loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it, even those that don't usually like cranberry salad. They requested it again for Christmas, and it was a big hit again. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
A huge Thanksgiving hit. I added a top layer of 8oz. Cream Cheese 1 cup Greek Yogurt, 3 talbesppons of Sugar and 1/2 cup of Chopped Pecans after the salad was firm. Lots of bright flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe received rave reviews when I took it to a harvest dinner. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I have made this salad twice and everyone loved it both times. The first time, I forgot to get rasberry jello and used cherry instead. It was still great. I also added crushed walnuts to the recipe. I was asked for the recipe both times. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I don't know what I was thinking, I agreed to make a jello dish for an anniversary luncheon. Nobody eats jello, and I knew I would be stuck with lots of left overs. When I saw the reviews for this dish, I was willing to take a chance. I did use dried cranberries, that I chopped up. I also chopped up pecans and threw those in. I also cut the grapes smaller, since I knew there would be babies eating it. I think the real key is, it needs to be in the fridge 24 hours. when I blended the ingredients, it didn't look good at all. I tasted it, and was not pleased. Then after sitting 24 hours in the fridge, it was totally different in appearance & flavor. Out of the hundreds of events I have been too, there is always left over jello. Until now, not only did I come home with a clean bowl, I had many people asking for the recipe. Thanks for all the reviews for their helpful suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States