Moore's Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
this was a huge hit. i will no longer be serving canned cranberry.thanks for the recipe.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I got this recipe from this site several years ago and I've made it every Thanksgiving since. My cousins love it and always take some home because this recipe makes a lot. I've never been a big cranberry sauce or cranberry salad eater, but now, I just can't have Thanksgiving without this salad. It takes a lot of prep with chopping the apples, grapes, and orange, but it's worth it. It's also good with some pecans added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Absolutely loved this recipe!! It will from now on be a Thanksgiving staple at my home. Followed the recipe w/ few exceptions. Used one cranberry flavored gelatin and one raspberry. Also left out the grapes. The flavor is amazing. All of them blend together beautifully. My favorite is the orange smell and flavor. Thank you for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this recipe for my Very First Thanksgiving Dinner and it was delicious! my family loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Absolutely delicious! The sweet/tart blend is just right and the orange really adds to the flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I loved this. I peeled my orange and all I had was cheery jello and I totally forgot to add the apples. It was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
good salad I added a topping of half cup sour cream blended with 16 on cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was trying to figure out a way to get the kids to eat their cranberries at Thanksgiving and figured there was no better way than in a jello! For the most part it worked! The adults liked it too, and I actually preferred it over the actual cranberry sauce. I will make this again, and not just during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is almost like the one my mother made (from back in the 50's) -she never gave me the recipe, but she used black cherry jello and added Coke to the jello (in place of or partially for the cold water). She also cooked the cranberries til popped and cut up a peeled orange and chopped celery and walnuts. If anyone has this recipe -please let me know! This one comes really close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This cranberry salad was wonderful! So much so that my guests on Christmas found themselves filling up on this rather than meat and potatos. Full of texture and flavor much like that of my grandmothers. Loved it. Thanks Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States