Moonbeams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Easy and addictive. Great way to "sneak" in healthy ingredients! I didn't have any coconut at home at the time. So to try and make them less sticky, I crushed chex cereal and added cocoa powder to chex then rolled dime-sized balls in chex/cocoa. Then I popped them in the freezer. YUMMY! Can't wait to try them with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These are great! The addition of the wheat germ to the original recipe I had used years ago is wonderful! The kids had fun making and eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
These are delicious! I rolled them in different things to try them out (coconut, oats, wheat germ, coarse bran, chopped almonds and sprinkles).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I loved these!! Thanks for the recipe. It was a favorite of mine as a child, but no one remembered how to make them. My daughter and I had a great time making them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I thought these tasted great. I also added oats and flaxseed meal and refrigerated them because they were still very sticky. My daughter ate them, but she didn't like them as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Really good! We dipped some of them in melted chocolate - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
These are great. I made them without coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
These were pretty good!Does not really have the texture of a cookie, but who cares! The only difference i made was that i added a few raisins for some chew.Honestly I didnt really think they'd taste that good so i made this test batch of 6 cookies.....mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I loved this recipe when I was in elementary school and had been looking for it for some time - thanks! We leave out the coconut flakes and fold in things like nuts, dried fruits, or chocolate chips to change up the flavor a bit. Great snack for a long trip - boosts energy without a sugar rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WinstonSalem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
they were a fun recipe to make personaly i think its a wonderfull idea for kids to make because it doesn't include a oven and thats good with me if you know what im talking about *winks*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States