Moonbeams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Loved this! I only used 1/2 cup of honey and added wheat bran, oat bran, *and* oatmeal in place of the wheat germ. I made them with kids and we had so much fun rolling them in sprinkles and chocolate shavings! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
they were a fun recipe to make personaly i think its a wonderfull idea for kids to make because it doesn't include a oven and thats good with me if you know what im talking about *winks*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I loved this recipe when I was in elementary school and had been looking for it for some time - thanks! We leave out the coconut flakes and fold in things like nuts, dried fruits, or chocolate chips to change up the flavor a bit. Great snack for a long trip - boosts energy without a sugar rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WinstonSalem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
These were pretty good!Does not really have the texture of a cookie, but who cares! The only difference i made was that i added a few raisins for some chew.Honestly I didnt really think they'd taste that good so i made this test batch of 6 cookies.....mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
These are delicious candies/cookies, but you might really want to refrigerate the dough before shaping the balls. As other reviewers already mentionned, it should be great to drizzle some melted chocolate on top of the moonbeams, or even to dip them in melted chocolate! Great way to include fiber in your peanut butter cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Easy and addictive. Great way to "sneak" in healthy ingredients! I didn't have any coconut at home at the time. So to try and make them less sticky, I crushed chex cereal and added cocoa powder to chex then rolled dime-sized balls in chex/cocoa. Then I popped them in the freezer. YUMMY! Can't wait to try them with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made this for my husband and kids. It was pretty rich and tasty. I didn't exactly find it simple though as it was sticky and a bit messy to assemble. A word of caution: you honestly do not need that much honey. Next time I would maybe do more like a half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
These have the taste of Zagnut candy bars, just with out the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
These are great. I made them without coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Really good! We dipped some of them in melted chocolate - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States