Moon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I was happily surprised to find this recipe online. I invited my parents over supper to celebrate my mom's birthday and asked her what she wanted for her birthday desert she said moon cake. I remembered eating it as a kid and loved it. Thanks TARYN003 for submitting and I'm sure my mom would like to thank you too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I was really disappointed with this recipe.. the cake tasted like eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcela09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Such a fantastic, light recipe. It's a great dessert option when you don't want something rich and heavy. Every time I make it, people ask me for the recipe. The only things I change are that I use real whipped cream and that I add an extra 1/2 cup milk to the pudding because the pudding barely covers the crust. Sometimes I also add crushed, toasted almonds on top. But this recipe is really fantastic as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I had an ex-boyfriend whose mom always made this for him for his birthdays, so one day I decided to surprise him with this and it was a hit! I had never made it before but he said it came out perfect. I used all chocolate pudding since that was his favorite, instead of vanilla I think the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was a good recipe. The only problems I had were with the crust. In the end it turned out fine. I brought it to my friends and they loved it! I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taylorjordyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made it just like the recipe. Very tasty--reminds me of cream puffs. I might make it next time with chocolate pudding, for the chocolate lovers in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is great! I get asked for this recipe every time I make it. I did make a few adjustments. I sometimes leave out the cream cheese because I have a hard time getting it to blend well. And instead of the chocolate syrup, I use that chocolate shell syrup stuff and I feel it turns out a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdriggs13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Make it Diabetic friendly in a blink of an eye!Use sugar-free pudding, and low-fat milk and cream cheese. Instead of chocolate syrup, melt bittersweet/dark chocolate chips to drizzle over the top, as they are lower in sugar. So delicious and easy. People love the diabetic version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Valley Center, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This recipe is wonderful - especially if you add a layer of fruit (freshed or canned) between the pudding mixture and whipped cream. I am asked for the recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
A complete fiasco. I must have done something wrong, because everyone else seemed to love the cake, but I did not care for it. The consistency prevented me from tasting the cake. Now I'm stuck with a block of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zebra Cake

See how ingenious cooks adapted to food rationing during World War II.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Dirt Cake I

Fool 'em with a fun cake that looks just like a flower pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States