Moon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I was really disappointed with this recipe.. the cake tasted like eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcela09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Such a fantastic, light recipe. It's a great dessert option when you don't want something rich and heavy. Every time I make it, people ask me for the recipe. The only things I change are that I use real whipped cream and that I add an extra 1/2 cup milk to the pudding because the pudding barely covers the crust. Sometimes I also add crushed, toasted almonds on top. But this recipe is really fantastic as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I had an ex-boyfriend whose mom always made this for him for his birthdays, so one day I decided to surprise him with this and it was a hit! I had never made it before but he said it came out perfect. I used all chocolate pudding since that was his favorite, instead of vanilla I think the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was a good recipe. The only problems I had were with the crust. In the end it turned out fine. I brought it to my friends and they loved it! I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taylorjordyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made it just like the recipe. Very tasty--reminds me of cream puffs. I might make it next time with chocolate pudding, for the chocolate lovers in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is great! I get asked for this recipe every time I make it. I did make a few adjustments. I sometimes leave out the cream cheese because I have a hard time getting it to blend well. And instead of the chocolate syrup, I use that chocolate shell syrup stuff and I feel it turns out a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdriggs13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Make it Diabetic friendly in a blink of an eye!Use sugar-free pudding, and low-fat milk and cream cheese. Instead of chocolate syrup, melt bittersweet/dark chocolate chips to drizzle over the top, as they are lower in sugar. So delicious and easy. People love the diabetic version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Valley Center, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This recipe is wonderful - especially if you add a layer of fruit (freshed or canned) between the pudding mixture and whipped cream. I am asked for the recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
A complete fiasco. I must have done something wrong, because everyone else seemed to love the cake, but I did not care for it. The consistency prevented me from tasting the cake. Now I'm stuck with a block of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zebra Cake

See how ingenious cooks adapted to food rationing during World War II.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Dirt Cake I

Fool 'em with a fun cake that looks just like a flower pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States