Moo Goo Gai Pan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was indeed delish. I threw in a can of baby corn I had that had been in my pantry forever and added in a couple of splashes of sesame seed oil along with the vegetable oil to give it a more distinct "Asian" flavor. Will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Meadows Place, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My husband and I both liked this recipe a lot. It's different than the spicy Chinese food we usually favor. I followed the recipe with the exception of substituting matchstick carrots for the mushrooms and a large slivered red onion for the water chestnuts. I served it on hot rice. Immediately, my older son came to join us for dinner. You may want to double up on the sauce, but I liked how it just coated the vegetables. Oh...and go heavy on the garlic and fresh ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
No real taste whatsoever besides the vegetables. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This receipe is excellent! It took a bit of time to prep the ingredients and I added a few extra, changed a few things but the basic recipe is a definite keeper! I rounded up on the snow peas, mushrooms and bok choy, doubled the garlic, ginger, and white wine, added a bit of white pepper, baby corn, and slivered carrots for color. I also doubled the broth mixture but did not double the cornstarch. It came out excellent! Next time I will add more bok choy and cut it in larger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ursula
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
1st time I made this style of food. It was great! I substituted shrimp for chicken. Only thing was my sauce was too runny. Should have added more cornstarch. Otherwise yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this! I used bok choy, water chestnuts, broccoli and matchstick carrots. I doubled the sauce ingredients, added more garlic than called for, omitted the white wine (didn't want to open a bottle for just 1 tsp) and replaced it with about 1 Tbsp of soy sauce. The end result was really delicious - we will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is soo good! Its light and fresh and quick. Nice when you really don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. throw some rice in the rice cooker and you have a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Mmmm....good. The sauce was a little plain, though. I'd use soya sauce next time instead of sherry and also maybe make a bit more of the sauce. This recipe is nice because if you don't like one item you can change it for another and the recipe is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States