Moo Goo Gai Pan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Easy and delicious! I didn't even have a wok to use and it still turned out to be tasty :-) I made rice with the rest of the chicken broth and they were good together. The serving sizes were pretty small. I'll make extra next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This turned out verrrry good, I was scared to be the first to try it but I am glad that I did. My grandma always orders moo goo gai pan when we eat out at chinese, so I wanted to try this recipe out and hopefully surprise her one day! I think she will be happily surprised with this one! I did change the veggies up a little bit to my liking and how it's served at our local chinese place. I added a head of broccoli and a can of stir fry corn. I left out the bok choy and used bamboo shoots in place of the water chestnuts. I used frozen peas and they worked just fine. For the sauce I did use powdered ginger and a little more than 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I had some cooking white wine that I've had forever but it didn't seem to ruin anything. I added about 1 tbls of soy sauce just because, not really sure why. Me and my mom both enjoyed this, will make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Great! I think next time I will double or triple the sauce. It tastes very similar to what you buy in chinese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I confess to not following the recipe exactly... but I almost never do. I used Napa cabbage instead of bok choy and added celery. Otherwise followed ingredients listed (though not perhaps in the listed amounts) and produced and excellent stir-fry. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajjepj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was better than what I've had at the restaurants. I did add carrots to the mix but only for color and additional nutrition but the carrots have nothing to do with my five star rating. I did double the sauce but only because we like ours saucier than most. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Delicious! I used chicken tenderloins, making it really easy to slice. My grocer was out of snow peas, so I used sugar snap peas instead. Everything else stayed exactly according to recipe, although I doubled it. Such an easy, healthy, and good recipe! Next time I think I will add something to give it some heat like red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Didn't know I was such a good Chinese cook! followed recipe exactly, Tasted authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly except we added more chicken and served it with white rice on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Great recipe! Thank you. Followed it exactly, except the bok choy, which we could not find in any of our local grocers...hmmm...I've found it before. Just added more snow peas and mushrooms and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mommy of Twins Plus 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was so yummy! Forget take out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States