Moo Goo Gai Pan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Delicious! I made it exactly as it was written, but I wish I would have made some rice to eat with it. This is going to be a regular at our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I did not enjoy this. I had really high hopes as the list of ingredients looked wonderful. The only thing I changed was the veggies. I used carrots and left out bok choy and waterchestnuts. This had absolutely no flavor. I even reread the recipe to make sure I hadnt missed anything. Not sure what went wrong. When I first read the reviews I thought the people who said this had no taste must not have ever had Moo Goo Gai Pan because it is a very mild tasting dish but this is tasteless. oh well! ill keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This tasted bland as written. I ended up adding some soy sauce to give it a kick before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odetobeauty
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Eh, this was all right. For all the work I did, it would've been easier to just call the Chinese food place. The taste was bland, something is missing, I'm not sure what. I had to triple the sauce and after it was plated added some soy sauce, which made it taste better. The plus to this recipe is that you can use whatever veggies you want. I added carrots, broccoli, and bamboo, but didn't use bok choy (didn't have any at the store). Another plus, it is a lot healthier then the take out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odetobeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good dish. I would omit any fish sauce... But great texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tauranga, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was so yummy! Forget take out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is a good solid recipe - close to the restaurant version. Definitely double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was better than what I've had at the restaurants. I did add carrots to the mix but only for color and additional nutrition but the carrots have nothing to do with my five star rating. I did double the sauce but only because we like ours saucier than most. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. I followed it exactly and it turned out very tasty. This is definetly going to be made again. I love that it is low fat and gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States