Moo Goo Gai Pan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
No real taste whatsoever besides the vegetables. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This receipe is excellent! It took a bit of time to prep the ingredients and I added a few extra, changed a few things but the basic recipe is a definite keeper! I rounded up on the snow peas, mushrooms and bok choy, doubled the garlic, ginger, and white wine, added a bit of white pepper, baby corn, and slivered carrots for color. I also doubled the broth mixture but did not double the cornstarch. It came out excellent! Next time I will add more bok choy and cut it in larger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ursula
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
1st time I made this style of food. It was great! I substituted shrimp for chicken. Only thing was my sauce was too runny. Should have added more cornstarch. Otherwise yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this! I used bok choy, water chestnuts, broccoli and matchstick carrots. I doubled the sauce ingredients, added more garlic than called for, omitted the white wine (didn't want to open a bottle for just 1 tsp) and replaced it with about 1 Tbsp of soy sauce. The end result was really delicious - we will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is soo good! Its light and fresh and quick. Nice when you really don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. throw some rice in the rice cooker and you have a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Mmmm....good. The sauce was a little plain, though. I'd use soya sauce next time instead of sherry and also maybe make a bit more of the sauce. This recipe is nice because if you don't like one item you can change it for another and the recipe is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is becoming one of my go to chicken recipes. I sub bamboo shoots for the water chestnuts, but either is fine. I also sub broccoli for bok choy, because that's what I'm used to. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Pretty good... did not produce as much sauce as I would have liked. Plus, I used canned mushrooms, which gave it more of a mushy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States