Montreal Steak Seasoned Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
WOW. incredibly delish! the steak seasoning is totally what makes it! i was afraid it would taste like bbq or something but it just tasted like the best flippin loaded mashed potatoes i've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cebaker91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very good!!! I left the skins on mine, so mine were alot prettier than the picture, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Great! Jammed packed with flavor. Took the advice of other reviews and cut the amount of Montreal Steak seasoning in half and omitted the salt. I added 1/2 tsp. of minced garlic to the potatoes when they were boiling and also put 1/2 tsp of minced garlic in the potatoe when they were mashed. Added a bit more bacon and chopped green onions. The green onion gave it a very nice crunch. Excellent way to serve mashed potatoes. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I wanted to cut back on calories so I omitted the cream cheese and added more 1% milk. Instead of kosher salt I added seasoning salt. Super yummy. A great way to mix it up with mashed potatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We had the spicy version of the steak seasoning, so we will use less seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Very good. I did lighten this up a bit by using FF cream cheese and 2% cheddar (in place of the colby). I also cut back the amount of montreal steak seasoning to 1 T. This makes 6 BIG servings. My only complaint is that the dish was too dry with only 1/4 c. milk, but that is easily remedied. This will be a repeat in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
So Deliscious! My family absolutely loved it. Didn't make any changes to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I've never tried to make home made mashed potatoes before because I prefer baked, but this sounded so good, I gave it a try. It was great! I did as others recommended, and used about half of the steak seasoning, and no extra salt, but I kept everything else the same. Super easy, and a fairly quick side dish. I might add a little more cheese and bacon, green onions, and/or garlic next time to experiment. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are great mashed potatoes, but very salt even though I left out the bacon... I misread the recipe and left out the cheese.. I used the 2 tbls of montreal steak seasoning which I found to be a bit overpowering. These would be especially good with a steak seasoned with the steak seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are really good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States