Monterey Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Unfortunately, I didn't read the reviews that mentioned it overcooking until I was at work and it was at home overcooking. Too bad, the part that was unburned seemed okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This was really a hit in our house! It got a little dry by the time we ate it, but was really delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I made this dish in the OVEN instead of the crockpot and it worked out well, although I did make a couple changes. I left out the fried onions, increased the garlic to 4 cloves finely chopped, and added hot italian sausage. After combining everything, I baked it in a grased casserole dish for 40 min at 400 degrees (topping w/ extra cheese for the last 10 minutes). It's a keeper recipe done this way and I'd recommend trying it in the oven if the crockpot didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I thought this would be a great dish since it listed such yummy ingredients. I needed "something" so I added cream of mushroom soup. That still didn't help. I may make this again to try & "tweak" it & see if I can make this one work. It certainly is not good if you follow the recipe and it does burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This has become a favorite dish in my house. We love it!!! I will admit, I put about 3/4th of the spinach in but that is the only change. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I added some fresh chopped tomatoes, monterey pepper jack cheese and salsa, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I guess you could substitute fat-free sour cream and low fat cheeses; the description says "healty and wholesome", but this recipe is 70% fat!!!! That is NOT healthy in my opinion. Too bland, not worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I was a little disappointed with this recipe..I love spinach but would definately cut the spinach by half and maybe omit the fried onions all together. I did add tomatoes and in if I make it in the future maybe a few artichokes. It was 100% better after it was refrigerated and reheated. I might make it again just to try a few variations but I would make it as more of a side dish rather than the main course or try it again as a meal except I would try adding chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
It dried out a little. I think it should cook for less time than recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Exactly what I expected after reading many of the reviews. Taste was ok--needed "something". SOmewhat bland but still very much edible. I too somehow ended up with a lot of stickiness even after adding cream of chicken soup to smooth it out. I added some chicken broth and served with diced tomoatos to liquify things. WIll make this again out of convenience but sure wouldn't make to entertain friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States