Monterey Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We baked it, which even then some of it burnt. I didn't like the spinach but the rest was ok. I'd make it again, but would either try it with fresh spinach or none. Kale might have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe doesn't make much sense...it seems that the slow cooker is unnecessary. It would work just as well to bake this for 30-40 min instead. I found it to be greasy, and a little dry. It also made a terrible mess of the slow cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I found this recipe (made as listed) and none of us cared for it at all. It was slightly bland, greasy and I'm trying not to think of the nightmarish mess it made of my slow cooker pot, and that's even with it not being cooked a minute longer than was listed in the recipe and with greasing the pot. I won't make this again and I think I'd likely be ousted from the house if I did. I'm sure with some of the changes that people are listing, it might be better, but I won't risk it again and I'm truly surprised it got such a good rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Good side dish. I made on Thanksgiving and most everyone commented that they liked it. I halved the amount of cheese and substituted non-dairy sour cream and it still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is a great tasting recipe..but it needs alot!! more liquid for a crockpot..I added a qt of 1/2 & 1/2..that helped..but this is not a recipe you can put in the crockpot and leave for the day..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made the recipe as stated however I subtracted the fried onions (because i didnt even know u could buy fried onion in a can) and I added real onions, extra garlin as well as cracked pepper and a touch of nutmeg. I also used low fat sour cream and mild cheddar as I was told this is similar to Monteray Jack which you can not buy in the land of oz... Oh and I used fresh baby spinach as frozen spinach lacks flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I BAKED THIS IN THE OVEN, IT WAS GREAT! ALSO HAVE DONE IT IN REMIKINS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I found this recipe to be very "greasy" tasting with all the cheese, both my husband and I were not very fond of it, will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was....okay. Not great, certainly not bad. I added a little cooked, crumbled bacon at the end with the cheese and onions, which helped give it a bit more flavor. I'd probably make it again, because it was easy and the fiancee liked it, but it wasn't as good as it sounded when I read the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was good but the only thing was the cheese burnt that was at the bottom of the slowcooker. It didn't stick, just turned really dark brown. It still tasted great! Next time I'll make sure most of the cheese is closer to the top and maybe give it a little less cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States