Monterey Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I think I cooked it too long, it tasted very bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
* 10 oz spaghetti * can of cream of mushroom soup * 1 TBSP minced garlic * baked 400 degrees for 40 mins * Makes 6 good size servings TOTAL PERFECTION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very yummy! Adjusted this to: 2 eggs, 1/2 sour cream, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, chopped onions instead of fried and used six cheese Italian blend instead of the cheeses listed. Oh, and used bowtie pasta instead. I also added some salt, pepper, basil and oregano. I think next time I'll add some fresh tomatoes. I bet that would be awesome. I followed another reviewer and baked it for 40 minutes at 400 instead of slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I added 2lbs of browned cubed chicken breast to round it out as a meal and cut out the fried onions. Overall, it made my crockpot messy but I thought it was good,my hubby and son thought it had to much spinach.More than likely I wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesepleese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I have made it several times, and shared it with anyone who loves spinach. I use fresh baby spinach in place of the frozen spinach. I find working with fresh is much easier then the frozen. I also use about 1C less of the Monterey cheese. I have made this with different types of cheese: pepper jack, mozzarella, mexican cheese blend, etc. and they all work if propotioned right. I cook in the oven at 350 for about 20 min covered, then uncovered topped with reserved 1/2C cheese and French Fried onions for about 10-15 min. I cannot thank you enough for a terrific recipe. Thanks Corwynn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I agree with the other reviews it needs more sour cream.Next time i will add diced tomatoes to it. It was a little bland and the spaghetti burned on the bottom so before it was supposed to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This recipe is tasty, but it is clearly a side dish. It is way too rich to eat any more than a few tablespoons at a meal. Also, I did not grease my crockpot, instead I sprayed it with a cooking spray. No mess! Also I used fresh onion instead. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb P.
Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is a great basic recipe but it really lacked a kick, and that was after I added a bunch of spices(italian herbs, cracked pepper, etc). So I added some fancy-super-hot-hot sauce at the end and it turned out fantastic. I also sauteed some yellow onion instead of the french fried onions. Made this for father's day 09. I will make this again. edit: august 14, 2009- made again. awesome: used more garlic, slightly more cheese, and a whole box of fettuccine noodles broken in thirds. also added more spinach and italian herbs. added additional 1 cup of sourcream when there was an hour left. yummy yummy yummy!!! with these additions, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was a fabulous idea. The only thing I did differently was add a can of diced tomatoes with the juice. Monterey is a greasy cheese by nature, so cutting back or using different cheeses is a great solution. And stirring once in a while is a must. The kids tore it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I had several problems with this recipe. Starting with serving size. I'm not sure how this could feed 8 people. I followed this recipe exactly and a little over an hour into cooking it was burning, set on low. The flavor was okay but the technical recipe needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States