Monterey Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Definitely will add much more garlic next time I make this, but it was a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I tried this yesterday, and followed the advice of other reviewers. I used 4 cloves of garlic, reduced the cheese just a bit, and added a can of diced tomatoes. My family LOVED this! No leftovers!! I will be making this again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imabanta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very good. Skipped the parm cheese, added cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 c milk, and just baked in the oven on 400 for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Awesome! Added a can of cream of mushroom soup and only cooked in crockpot for 2 hours on low (stirring occasionally). Cut back the cheese to 2 cups. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
it was dry needs some sort of liquid and doesn't need to be cooked that long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I followed the directions but I didn't have a 10 oz pkg of spinach so I estimated-maybe added a bit more. The kids hated it. I thought it wasn't too bad. It was excellent left over and reheated. Maybe will try with a little less spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is delish as written. I have made it many times and I usually double everything but the spinach now. I have shared the recipe, too, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I think I cooked it too long, it tasted very bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
* 10 oz spaghetti * can of cream of mushroom soup * 1 TBSP minced garlic * baked 400 degrees for 40 mins * Makes 6 good size servings TOTAL PERFECTION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very yummy! Adjusted this to: 2 eggs, 1/2 sour cream, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, chopped onions instead of fried and used six cheese Italian blend instead of the cheeses listed. Oh, and used bowtie pasta instead. I also added some salt, pepper, basil and oregano. I think next time I'll add some fresh tomatoes. I bet that would be awesome. I followed another reviewer and baked it for 40 minutes at 400 instead of slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli

Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Barilla® Spaghetti with Chicken and Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States