Monterey Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very yummy. I would recommend using a whole 12 oz of pasta and maybe only 8 oz of spinach. I also added some basil and oregano, used 2 tsps of chopped garlic. Next time I'm adding some garlic salt as well. Otherwise this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charis29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I didn't make this in a slow cooker but baked it covered for 45 minutes at 350 degrees, with the last 5 minutes uncovered on broil. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Mixed reviews in our home. Most liked, but thought it could use extra seasonings and possibly chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I loved this and so did the family! I cooked longer than expecting though and pasta was a little overcooked! Still yummy though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Definitely will add much more garlic next time I make this, but it was a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I tried this yesterday, and followed the advice of other reviewers. I used 4 cloves of garlic, reduced the cheese just a bit, and added a can of diced tomatoes. My family LOVED this! No leftovers!! I will be making this again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wilson Banta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very good. Skipped the parm cheese, added cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 c milk, and just baked in the oven on 400 for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Awesome! Added a can of cream of mushroom soup and only cooked in crockpot for 2 hours on low (stirring occasionally). Cut back the cheese to 2 cups. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
it was dry needs some sort of liquid and doesn't need to be cooked that long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I followed the directions but I didn't have a 10 oz pkg of spinach so I estimated-maybe added a bit more. The kids hated it. I thought it wasn't too bad. It was excellent left over and reheated. Maybe will try with a little less spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States