Monterey Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Love this! I reduced the cheese too and used yellow onion instead of fried and added chicken. This is a household favorite for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was good, but was just missing "something". Some kind of flavor needed to be added. I will try to make it again and perhaps try some of the other reviewers suggestions. A good base recipe for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENI MOORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mbehr14
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was very good as a side dish. I served it with grilled italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbehr14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I was excited about this dish, but as it cooked the smell just grossed me out. I couldn't bring myself to eat it and neither could my husband. The kids barely touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My husband Loved this! ...but i made some changes, i omitted the fried onions and used less cheese. it was yummy, paired with a salad it did alright, but on it's own i wouldn't call it necessarily "healthy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I really used this more as a basis of a recipe. I doubled the amount of spaghetti, used only 2 cups of cheese and used sauteed onions instead of the ones from a can. However, I also added a drained can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 pound of crumbled bacon. I didn't have time to make in a slow cooker so I baked at 400 for 40 minutes per PP. This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
With a little sprucing (extra garlic, a little less spinach, more pasta), this was amazing. Made five or six main-dish sized servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This dish was very disappointing. After cooking only 4 hour on low, the dish is complete mush and tastes very bland. Now I have to go salvage dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
We tried this over the weekend, but I used 1lb of spaghetti (whole wheat) and baked it. It was a tiny bit dry but we loved the flavor and we would definitely make this again! I think a couple of chicken breasts cubed and lightly browned then added to this would be fantastic and would make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very yummy. I would recommend using a whole 12 oz of pasta and maybe only 8 oz of spinach. I also added some basil and oregano, used 2 tsps of chopped garlic. Next time I'm adding some garlic salt as well. Otherwise this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Jarocewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States