Monterey Jack Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I first made this recipe because I wanted to serve something "different". Everyone loved it! It's fun to watch people taste it for the first time and try to decide what gives it that different flavor. It's the Italian dressing. I didn't use the MSG and I like using 2 avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
My husband was shocked by the looks when I handed him a bowl and some chips - I guess he expected a traditional red salsa - however - THIS IS EXCELLENT!!!! I'll be taking it to a parties and making it for us to just enjoy at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I have been making this salsa for over 4 years and have been asked for the recipe countless times. Those that I have shared this recipe with have also passed it on to many who appreciate this unique salsa. You won’t be disappointed if you try this recipe as an appetizer for your next gathering. I did make a couple of changes by only using 1/2 cup of the dressing, which I think is plenty, and omitting the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
I really like this recipe - it's delicious and very different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
After reading the reviews, I was very disappointed in this recipe. I served this for an appetizer at a Mexican dinner party. I had alot leftover! I thought there was too much dressing, the ingredients seemed to swim in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
Very savory and original. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I served this at a party on the weekend and it went like hotcakes! We left out the MSG and reduced the dressing to a 1/2 cup instead, and made it the day before. The flavours really came together for the party, and it was the first thing to go. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
This was a great dip. We liked it even better with celery. Could be made low calorie as well using diet salad dressing and low fat cheese. A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
This is one of the most interesting and delicious recipes I've tasted in a long time. Everyone who tried it, loved it! And it is better the second day... if it lasts that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This was an awesome salsa. What's nice about it is that you make it as spicy as you would like. I took this as an appetizer to a friends house and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States