Monterey Jack Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This was friggin great! Great fresh flavor. This HAS to be served after sitting overnight in order to get the whole experience. I would throw a party just for the purpose of making this and sharing it w/ my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This was wonderful-definitely needs time in the fridge so the flavors can blend properly. It tasted even better the second day. I served this to some friends, and now my friend's husband is constantly requesting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
My husband and I loved this dip, it was so simple and GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
My friend made this recipe last night and modified it by using a 4-cheese blend (maybe Sargento?), Rotel instead of tomatoes, a bit of garlic powder and leaving out the Italian dressing. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I must have done something wrong, this was not a big hit at all!!! It sounded great, maybe it needs to be made a day ahead of time to let the flavors blend. I have a group we always try new recipes on and not one person asked for the recipe.Sorry, I might try it again and add some garlic to it , and make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I recently catered a party where we had a salsa bar. I increased this recipe to serve 80, and had not one spoonful left The people went nuts for this, I will make it at every get together, that's how delicious it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
I took this to a club meeting and everyone devoured it! Everyone wanted the recipe, so I simply directed them to the allrecipe.com website. The best part is that several months later, I was at a meeting and someone said, "Oh didn't you bring that great salsa dip to one of our meetings?" This recipe must be great if someone liked it that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I took this recipe to an appetizer evening with some girlfriends and didn't get to bring any leftovers home. They could not leave it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
this was pretty good. i added peppers to it to make it hot though. everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Everyone loved this...really different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States