Monterey Jack Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
I have never given a recipe review before but was coerced by a couple of friends who have tried this dish. One of them does not like black olives-loves this! The other does not like avocadoes-loves this! I have presented this several times to various gatherings and it is always a hit! It is a nice mix and can be spiced 'up' or 'down' with the different ingredients. Try this and expect demands for the recipe. P.S. Love this web site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This is delicious and so easy. I used 1/2 cup of Italian dressing (what I had on hand), although next time I'll probably use Seven Seas Zesty Italian for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Very addictive dip, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This was very different and very good. My hubby practically ate the whole bowl himself. He wants me to make it when "the guys" are over to watch "the games" (football). Perfect with Torengos tortilla chips. Thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
this was a big hit!!! it is so tasty! it's great on top of grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I took this salsa to a party & it was a total hit! I was disappointed that I didn't make a batch for myself to eat at home. I followed some suggestions & used 1/4-1/2 cup of dressing, chopped garlic & a jalapeno. I also used ColbyJack cheese. This is a perfect summer salsa...very refreshing. I will be making this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I actually won a salsa contest at work with this one! Everyone loved it--it's very different from the others. I may give it a go again this year. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Tasted great! I won a salsa challenge with this recipe. The cheese added a yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This was a hit! It isn't the most appetizing looking salsa, but once people tried it, they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Great recipe, and fun because it's different! Too salty, though - I would cut down on the dressing, and definitely don't add extra salt or the MSG. We used Pepper Jack, too - yum. Can't wait to serve it to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States