Monterey Jack Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This was a great example of recipes simply being a guideline. We left out the salad dressing, avacados, and msg, added additional tomatoes and cut back on the cheese. Made quite the delicious appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
We've heard it all before, but the people at my work could not get enough of this salsa. I followed the suggestions for less dressing and I added fresh chopped jalapenos instead of the can of chilis for a little more "kick." It makes a ton, but still not enough for all the admiring fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
A different salsa but with a delightful taste. Will awaken your taste buds. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Delicious and not like any other salsa I've ever had. The secret is to let it set overnight. I tasted it right after I'd made it... Yuck! I thought I'd wasted my time and ingredients. I didn't throw it out though, and the next day it was Wonderful!! My family always requests it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I made this for a women's club meeting and everyone was impressed...served with tortilla chips...my boys and I ate the leftovers on taco salad. It's not a hot salsa, but it's got a lot of flavor and well worth every effort. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
this is a great recipe!! I used pepper jack cheese it was very good. Everyone always loves it and asks me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Excellent salsa. Full of flavor, and very fresh! I did, however, put less onion and more tomato, but thats just because I love tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Definitely a dip that I have made time and again. Unique blend of flavors - even the kids gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Whenever you take this anywhere be prepared to hand out the recipe over and over-somebody ALWAYS asks for it.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Every woman in the room requests this recipe when I take it somewhere! It is always a hit! It definitely makes a difference if you wait to serve it the next day. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States