Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
All I can say is OMG!!! Absolutely fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
OUTSTANDING RECIPE!!!!!!!My husband and I loved it. Goes great with mashed potatoes or on a sandwich roll the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This turned out AWESOME!!! I followed the recipe and the chicken turned out very moist and flavorful!! I did add some of my own favorite chicken seasoning, as others mentioned...but still, very enjoyable...will make again!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
WOW! This was delicious. My husband loved it and it did not take very long to prepare. This one is a keeper. Guests will really be impressed if you serve this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I absolutely love to cook and do a lot of it, which is the one an only reason I consider myself an experienced cook. The problem with being an experienced cook, is that there don't seem to be many surprises left, whether it be recipes I find, or even the restaurants my husband and I frequent. HOWEVER, this chicken dish, is truly one of the best I've ever eaten! The different ingredients flavored this dish beautifully and it is certainly elegant enough for a dinner party. Thank you Leigh; it's a winner at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Excellent dish, but recipe should call for monterey jack instead of mozz, hence the name. Bon apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Mmmmmm, this dish was great! I used stir fry sauce instead of teriyaki because I thought it would be too sweet. I used turkey bacon and pepper jack cheese. I also marinated the chicken in the stir fry sauce overnight. I served the chicken with pan-fried asparagus, and it was a big hit. There were no leftovers at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
My husband and children LOVED this recipe. Definitely a nice change for a chicken recipe. It was so good that the next time I have dinner guests, I will be serving this as main course. Thank you Leigh for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KEVLAMBLA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This was great! It was a different mix of flavors for me. It was a very filling and flavorful dish. I'll definitely make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
My husband liked this a lot. I will make again. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States