Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
5+++ This recipe was sooo good!! I used Paul Newman teriyaki marinade Yummm!! only bad thing-- no left overs :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamH+6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I loved the flavors of this moist chicken dish. Served it with the Gulliver's Corn from this site and steamed rice. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
We really loved this dish. It truly wasn't that time consuming or hard to make. I greased the bottom of my baking dish with butter and it really help to maintain the juiciness. I used provolone chesse. A winner. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was the best chicken dish I've made in a long, long time. It was so tasty! I used a bit of bacon grease instead of butter to saute the onion and bell pepper, wow! I served this with fresh green beans and a side of pierogi. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
It was good, but you need to bake the chicken for 40-45 minutes at 350. The bacon made it very savory, and I think next time I am going to try it with a BBQ marinade instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Brayton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Just the right flavor combination of sauce and vegetables. I used shredded cheese instead of the slices but it melted too fast. Next time I would use the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
incredible dish. definitely a keeper. and pretty easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
That hit the spot!!! I was in a pinch for time and did not have any teriakyi marinade, however I did have BBQ sauce. I just lathered the sauce on the chicken and put in the oven. Then I just threw the cooked bacon/veggies on the chicken, topped it with Cheddar, baked for 5min, and it turned out perfect!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for a great recipe. I was getting tired of the same old chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This turned out AWESOME!!! I followed the recipe and the chicken turned out very moist and flavorful!! I did add some of my own favorite chicken seasoning, as others mentioned...but still, very enjoyable...will make again!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I love this recipe!! Tastes just like Chilli's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States