Monterey Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
The recipe looked inviting to me except for the fact that neither Hubs nor I are fans of teriyaki marinades. Marinating the chicken breasts in a Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette was a better fit for us. I find baking boneless chicken breasts at a higher temperature keeps them tender and moist, so after baking them for 20 minutes at 400 degrees, I topped them with the vegetables and just a little shredded mozzarella (we didn’t want a whole lot of cheese on the chicken) and returned them to the oven briefly, just long enough to melt the cheese. Nice recipe – we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I have tried it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My husband and I loved this. I thought all of the flavors blended very well together. The only things I changed was to flatten the breasts before cooking...everything stayed on the breast! I only had teriyaki sauce (not marinade) and it worked great. Next time I will use a thicker slice of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Excellent. Threw this together at the last minute for our anniversary dinner. Only change I made was using Monterey Jack Cheese. A lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I found that I didn't need even a half cup of marinade to cover four chicken breast halves. I did use a homemade teriyaki sauce instead of the thinner marinade sauce at the grocery store. I'm a bit concerned that it doesn't mention saving any marinade to pour over the veggies. Marinade should NOT be re used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Yummy! I used GF teriyaki sauce for my marinade and served on a bed of rice. Happy hubby & kiddo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My husband said "wow this is great" & that's a big deal. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was great! I omitted the peppers because we don't like them and used boneless thighs instead of breasts. I used Ken's teriyaki marinade. It was pretty easy to make, though a little time-consuming. We loved the mix of flavors. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made this for dinner last night, but went about it a little differently. First Hubs grilled our chicken rather than putting it in the oven. Once it was cooked through, we added the cheese and continued to grill until it was just melted. While the chicken was cooking, I cooked the bacon, cooled and crumbled it. I then wiped out the pan and sautéed my veggies. I used a mix of green, red and yellow bell peppers for added color. I topped the cooked chicken with the veggie combination and sprinkled it with the bacon. Yes, we used a little different method and assembled it a little differently, but the result was very good! I think Hubs liked this one more than I did. He thought it was excellent, while I thought it was good, so 4 1/2 stars from us. Update: 3/1/12 - I made this again the same way, but this time neither one of us was crazy about it. I thought the soy flavor really dominated even though I used a leading brand of teriyaki marinade. This time it was more of a 3 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
The family gave this one 5 stars! They loved it, as did I. I would have never thought to combine these flavors, but they worked wonderfully. I loved the sweet and salty effect of the teriyaki marinade and the fresh vegetables. I ended up grilling the chicken instead of baking it, but that is the only change I made. This will definitely be a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States