Monte Cristo Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
It was okay I should have read that it wasn't a traditional monte cristo. Not bad just not as satisfying as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tshelly
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Made this with rye bread, using a spicy sweet mustard and applewood smoked gruyere and slivered apples!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I love it! Family loves it! I skip the mustard and mayo and use a potato bread or denser white bread. The best part I mix raspberry jam with heavy cream to make the VERY best dipping sauce. Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I always dip my sandwiches in pancake batter, deep fry and serve it with strawberry preserves. Its very yummy that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
So yummy! One of my favorite restaurant recipes, now made at home. I did serve with strawberry jelly and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Nothing to rant and rave over, but a great option for leftover turkey and ham. I found grilling it left the 'meat' rather cold, so the second sandwich I heated up the inside first and then did the bread second with the meat in the middle (served hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I make 2 sandwiches every day for my husband to take to work... I put the mayo/mustard on one slice of bread then dip the opposite side of that slice in the egg mixture (put it in a warm frying pan), I then add the meat and cheese and then with the 2nd slice I dip it in the egg mixture (both sides are covered), put this on top of the meat..sprinkle a little salt on it... I find you really need to let these sandwiches cook slowly, over low heat, to make sure they are cooked through and not soggy.. hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
THIS WAS VERY VERY GOOD. IT HAS BEEN ADDED TO MY FAVORITES LIST. THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I was looking for a quick dinner and didnt want french toast or grilled cheese, and I had seen this on diner menus, so I figured it had to be ok.. It was really good! It didnt come out as pretty as I had hoped, but next time I go to the diner I will order this to check it out and perfect my sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was a last minute dinner for the boys tonight. I doubled it to make two sandwiches. The kids thought this was great--they flipped over the "french toast sandwiches". I did cook my sandwiches in a buttered skillet, that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Monte Cristo

Make this classic fried ham, turkey, and cheese sandwich in three easy steps.

Chef John's Monte Cristo Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States