Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I modified to make it healthier: halved the entire recipe; instead of butter, I used 1/2 unsweetened applesauce and 1/2 extra virgin coconut oil; 1/2 stevia and 1/2 regular sugar; 1 c. Ideal brown sugar, oat flour and brown rice krispies cereal. Used chopped bakers chocolate instead of choc. chips. They were yummy, but didn't change shape when I baked them and a little dry and crumbly. I also had to refridgerate the dough for a few hours before I could actually bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Delicious! The only change I made was one I had to - left out the nuts due to allergies. I made 1/4 of the recipe and they turned out great. A nice combination of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MellieE
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
i made these for a church event - people started with one or two but came back and took an extra two or three! I made the cookies a bit smaller than the recipe calls for and it made over 200 cookies and i didn't have a chance to take a single one home! the only thing i added to this repicpe was 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellieE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Wonderful cookies! I added a few of my own things like crushed crispy crunch bars and peanut M&M's and they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
these are so good. i followed the recipie kinda :) used 1 cup white sugar and 2 cups brown sugar and omitted the nuts. i'm making them for a preschool class and no nuts allowed. my 4 year old is eating them as fast as i can make them and my 1 year old loves them. this is a new keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made half a recipe as directed, but I added 1/2 teaspoon salt. I rolled the dough in a ball and flattened slightly before baking. I had to bake them 14-15 minutes. They came out great; not overly sweet and nice crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Not crisp. Runny batter. Waste of good ingredients. I've baked for more than 50 years, so ineptitude is not the problem. Tried increasing the cooking time; better, but no big difference. Husband ate them anyway, so they got 3 instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Everyone loved them but it made so much next time I will make half the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These cookies turned out great! I substituted the one cup of butter for one cup butter flavored Crisco and the pecans for the walnuts. To keep cookies uniform, I used a 1/4c measuring cup and "loosely" filled it with dough. Then I dumped the cup of dough in my hand and formed it into a tight ball and placed it on my pan- 12 minutes in the oven produced perfect, not too flat cookies! Beware! Recipe makes a very large batch of cookies! Halve recipe if you don't need a million cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Oh my Gosh. These are really good. There is nothing not to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States